- Revenue 2024
- $2,714,763
- Expenses 2024
- $1,929,226
Program services were 86.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B82Z
- Classification
- 2800
- Street
- 1421 RESEARCH PARK DR
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
PAUL VERMEULEN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
EMILY PALMER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN EASTERBROOK
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DOUGLAS D DYKSTRA CGCS
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $3,449
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $3,449
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
TA BARKER CGCS
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $7,999
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $7,999
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
PAUL L CARTER CGCS
SECRETARY/TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $6,479
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $6,479
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JEFF L WHITE CGCS
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $6,055
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $6,055
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3 + 3 related
-
KEVIN P BREEN CGCS
PAST PRESIDENT (THRU 2/24)
- Total calculated
- $3,165
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $3,165
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
J RHETT EVANS
CEO
- Total calculated
- $676,225
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $635,927
- Other
- $40,298
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $602,720 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $33,207 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $13,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $26,498 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $676,225 related
-
CAMERON OURY
CFO
- Total calculated
- $281,369
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $257,928
- Other
- $23,441
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $236,176 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,750 related
- Other
- $0 + $20,002 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $10,365 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $13,076 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $281,369 related
-
KEVIN P SUNDERMAN CGCS
COO
- Total calculated
- $348,826
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $309,184
- Other
- $39,642
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $282,890 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,750 related
- Other
- $0 + $24,544 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $12,198 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $27,444 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $348,826 related
-
EDWARD SEVERAL
CMO
- Total calculated
- $301,707
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $272,883
- Other
- $28,824
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $234,439 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $29,056 related
- Other
- $0 + $9,388 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $10,729 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $18,095 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $301,707 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $2,714,763
- Expenses
- $1,929,226
- Contributions
- $1,383,578
- Grants paid
- $1,616,689
-
2023
- Revenue
- $1,675,121
- Expenses
- $1,747,565
- Contributions
- $773,896
- Grants paid
- $1,460,707
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,019,339
- Expenses
- $1,746,887
- Contributions
- $862,097
- Grants paid
- $1,244,290
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
2024 ENVIRONMENTAL PROGRAMS
-
2023 ENVIRONMENTAL PROGRAMS
-
2022 ENVIRONMENTAL PROGRAMS
Grants received
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 TOURNAMENT BENEFICIARY
-
$50,000
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 TOURNAMENT BENEFICIARY
-
2023 TOURNAMENT BENEFICIARY
-
2022 LARRY POWELL SCHOLARSHIP FUND
-
2024 LARRY POWELL SCHOLARSHIP FUND
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENT ASSOCIATION
501(C)(6) · MEMBER ASSOCIATION · DE
-
527 · POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE · KS
Declared as related by
-
GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOC OF AMERICA
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.