Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

PATTY BAKER HUMANE SOCIETY NAPLES

EIN 59-1033966 NAPLES, FL

Revenue 2023
$5,741,222
Expenses 2023
$9,502,850

Program services were 81.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
D200
Classification
1000
Street
370 AIRPORT PULLING ROAD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BRAD JAMISON

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • STACEY BULLOCH

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ALICIA TAYLOR

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • COURTNEY LEHMANN

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JARED MELLEIN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MEGAN COTANCH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ROBERT BENEDICT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHARON ZUCCARO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SARAH BAECKLER

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $218,242
    From this org
    $205,818
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,424
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $205,818
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $5,200
    Nontaxable benefits
    $7,224
    Filer's total
    $218,242
  • PAM CARDEC

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $128,609
    From this org
    $126,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,609
    Hours/week
    40
  • JEFFREY MORTON

    CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $205,932
    From this org
    $193,579
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,353
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $193,579
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $5,213
    Nontaxable benefits
    $7,140
    Filer's total
    $205,932
  • GABRIEL WATERS

    CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $147,428
    From this org
    $136,078
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,350
    Hours/week
    40
  • JENNIFER FEUERSTEIN

    DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES

    Total calculated
    $137,830
    From this org
    $132,732
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,098
    Hours/week
    40
  • KIM WATSON

    VETERINARIAN

    Total calculated
    $142,800
    From this org
    $131,643
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,157
    Hours/week
    40
  • NATALIE BROWN

    VETERINARIAN

    Total calculated
    $132,573
    From this org
    $121,829
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $10,744
    Hours/week
    40
  • MEREDITH MCLEAN

    CHIEF OF COMMUNITY SERVICES

    Total calculated
    $122,182
    From this org
    $111,569
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $10,613
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $5,741,222
    Expenses
    $9,502,850
    Contributions
    $3,495,266
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $7,631,993
    Expenses
    $8,878,832
    Contributions
    $5,729,796
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,353,034
    Expenses
    $7,772,942
    Assets (EOY)
    $17,951,298
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $7,808,998
    Expenses
    $5,990,202
    Assets (EOY)
    $22,388,006
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $7,808,998
    Expenses
    $5,990,202
    Assets (EOY)
    $22,388,006
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,816,098
    Expenses
    $5,681,967
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,131,294
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,821,452
    Expenses
    $4,815,339
    Assets (EOY)
    $17,820,361
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,168,830
    Expenses
    $4,777,502
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,713,572
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,168,830
    Expenses
    $4,777,499
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,713,572
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,547,793
    Expenses
    $3,738,881
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,461,087
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,056,876
    Expenses
    $3,706,579
    Assets (EOY)
    $18,272,326

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.