- Revenue 2024
- $26,235,264
- Expenses 2024
- $25,721,183
Program services were 75.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- PO BOX 1010
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
JAMES NORMAN
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $342,411
- From this org
- $323,439
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $212,825
- Bonus
- $110,614
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,972
- Filer's total
- $342,411
-
MICHAEL MASCHEK
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $188,984
- From this org
- $170,012
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $170,012
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,972
- Filer's total
- $188,984
-
PATRICIA ROUNTREE
CRNP
- Total calculated
- $188,690
- From this org
- $169,718
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $88,125
- Bonus
- $81,593
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,972
- Filer's total
- $188,690
-
JANA WYATT
CFO
- Total calculated
- $170,985
- From this org
- $152,013
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $152,013
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,972
- Filer's total
- $170,985
-
LARRY NORRIS
PHYS ASST
- Total calculated
- $155,653
- From this org
- $136,681
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $85,881
- Bonus
- $50,800
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,972
- Filer's total
- $155,653
-
LARRY DICKEY
RN
- Total calculated
- $139,791
- From this org
- $120,819
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,972
- Hours/week
- 59
-
BRENNEN BOWEN
COO
- Total calculated
- $117,309
- From this org
- $98,782
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,527
- Hours/week
- 40
-
REBECCA JONES
CNO
- Total calculated
- $112,285
- From this org
- $98,451
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,834
- Hours/week
- 40
-
LORI STANFIELD
INTERIM CEO
- Total calculated
- $109,436
- From this org
- $109,436
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
STEVEN DAVIS DO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $47,025
- From this org
- $47,025
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
J MICHAEL STANFIELD MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $12,250
- From this org
- $12,250
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN ADAMS
VICE CHAIRMA
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NEAL PRESLEY PHARM D
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MELINDA HALL
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
FRANK MCGUIRE
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOSH DRIVER OD
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SKIP SPURLIN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GREGORY VAUGHAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DONNA YOUMANS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DEBBIE FRANKLIN
CEO (9/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $26,235,264
- Expenses
- $25,721,183
- Contributions
- $3,414,037
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $22,054,457
- Expenses
- $25,895,982
- Contributions
- $757,951
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $24,969,638
- Expenses
- $26,088,332
- Contributions
- $1,856,499
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $26,350,803
- Expenses
- $24,548,253
- Assets (EOY)
- $16,546,372
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $27,081,236
- Expenses
- $22,957,503
- Assets (EOY)
- $17,523,048
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $22,696,811
- Expenses
- $18,861,240
- Assets (EOY)
- $17,982,570
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $16,783,860
- Expenses
- $17,476,176
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,445,476
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $16,680,986
- Expenses
- $17,568,563
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,683,427
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $15,646,955
- Expenses
- $16,535,953
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,568,756
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $49,283,051
- Expenses
- $50,709,166
- Assets (EOY)
- $12,857,988
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $52,602,437
- Expenses
- $51,947,700
- Assets (EOY)
- $14,550,193
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $52,602,437
- Expenses
- $52,135,791
- Assets (EOY)
- $14,418,978
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $49,272,906
- Expenses
- $49,643,014
- Assets (EOY)
- $14,315,423
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
ALABAMA HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC
$2,568,608
2024 HOSPITAL PREPAREDNESS GRANT
-
ALABAMA HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC
$560,427
2022 HOSPITAL PREPAREDNESS GRANT
-
ALABAMA HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC
$128,633
2023 HOSPITAL PREPAREDNESS GRANT
-
2025 MEDICAL SERVICES
-
2024 MEDICAL SERVICES
-
2022 MEDICAL SERVICES
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
MIZELL MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC
501C3 · FUNDRAISG · AL · controlled entity
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
IMAGING · AL
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.