Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC

EIN 71-6056774 FAYETTEVILLE, AR

Revenue 2024
$154,079,588
Expenses 2024
$142,873,537

Program services were 94.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B110
Classification
2000
Street
535 W RESEARCH CENTER BLVD STE 120

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MR CLIFF GIBSON III

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR TED DICKEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR MIKE AKIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR MARK WALDRIP

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS ANN ROSSO

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR TIM O'DONNELL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR BEAU BLAIR

    BOARD MEMBER/VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS PATTI BAILEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS CHERYL SHUFFIELD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS CYNTHIA CONGER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR RANDY RISHER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR SCOTT SAFFOLD

    BOARD MEMBER/CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR CALVIN BOOKER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS VELOIS BOWERS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR ARCHIE SCHAFFER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR DICK TRAMMEL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • DR KEVIN STEPHENSON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR LESTER MATLOCK

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS NATALIE ROCKEFELLER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR KEVIN ROSE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR SCOTT MCKENNON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR ED COPELAND

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MS ASHLEY WELCH HUDSON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR RICK DUFFIELD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1
  • MR JOSH ZYLKS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $154,079,588
    Expenses
    $142,873,537
    Contributions
    $92,648,032
    Grants paid
    $135,022,878
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $122,885,875
    Expenses
    $146,613,036
    Contributions
    $72,331,341
    Grants paid
    $136,817,950
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $131,431,688
    Expenses
    $133,651,457
    Contributions
    $73,834,773
    Grants paid
    $124,611,315

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.