Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

CATHOLIC CHARITIES OF CENTRAL TEXAS

EIN 74-2928450 AUSTIN, TX

Revenue 2024
$10,141,316
Expenses 2024
$9,619,463

Program services were 88.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1700
Street
1625 RUTHERFORD LANE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of UNITED STATES CATHOLIC CONFERENCE (EIN 53-0196617). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MARY BETH KOENIG

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $306,909
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $268,263
    Other
    $38,646
    Hours/week
    0 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $268,263 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $27,546 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $11,100 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $306,909 related
  • SARA E RAMIREZ

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $213,512
    From this org
    $186,828
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $26,684
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $186,828
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $15,584
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,100
    Filer's total
    $213,512
  • JUSTIN ESTEP

    Sr Director

    Total calculated
    $165,718
    From this org
    $146,095
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,623
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $146,095
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $8,523
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,100
    Filer's total
    $165,718
  • JENNIFER ORR

    Top financial official

    Total calculated
    $149,452
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $124,415
    Other
    $25,037
    Hours/week
    0 + 40 related
  • NEAL MCMASTER

    Chief Operating Ofcr

    Total calculated
    $147,652
    From this org
    $129,659
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,993
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $129,659
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $6,893
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,100
    Filer's total
    $147,652
  • SUZANNE LEGGETT

    Chief Advancement Ofcr

    Total calculated
    $123,891
    From this org
    $103,199
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,692
    Hours/week
    40
  • LUISA LAMADRID DE POO

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $105,420
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $84,432
    Other
    $20,988
    Hours/week
    0 + 40 related
  • ALLISON CAVAZOS

    Interim Exec Dir

    Total calculated
    $102,568
    From this org
    $83,516
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,052
    Hours/week
    40
  • JOE VASQUEZ

    Bishop

    Total calculated
    $42,600
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $36,000
    Other
    $6,600
    Hours/week
    0 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $36,000 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $6,600 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $42,600 related
  • KRISTEN VREEKE

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $22,077
    From this org
    $22,077
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • YESENIA RODRIGUEZ

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • LEAH ESPARZA

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • TINI NGUYEN

    Audit Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • SCOTT BRUTOCAO

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • MICHAEL O'QUINN

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JANET JULIAN

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • SELMA D'MELLO

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • TIMOTHY NOLT

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • ROGER MARTINEZ

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • KACY DOLCE

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • MICHAEL SHAUNESSY

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • BRUCE NIELI

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • PAT MACY

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • PATRICIA HAYES

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $10,141,316
    Expenses
    $9,619,463
    Contributions
    $9,837,561
    Grants paid
    $2,447,695
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $10,253,237
    Expenses
    $10,379,805
    Contributions
    $9,965,786
    Grants paid
    $3,511,636
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $6,772,893
    Expenses
    $6,998,718
    Contributions
    $6,195,519
    Grants paid
    $1,502,563

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.