- Revenue 2024
- $13,213,274
- Expenses 2024
- $8,802,177
Program services were 88.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- L20Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 2080 GREELEY MALL D5
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Group exemption
A subordinate covered by the group exemption of HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC (EIN 91-1914868). matched by us
The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
CHERI WITT-BROWN
CEO
- Total calculated
- $166,675
- From this org
- $161,650
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,025
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $161,650
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,025
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $166,675
-
CELIA MORSE
DIRECTOR OF
- Total calculated
- $108,115
- From this org
- $105,149
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $2,966
- Hours/week
- 40
-
LINDSEY GALINDO
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHRISTINE MCDERMOTT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATT WELLS
VICE PRESIDE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PAT CALIFANA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BOB MCCLEAVE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BIANCA FISHER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TOMMY BUTLER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WARREN YODER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TYLER RICHARDSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $13,213,274
- Expenses
- $8,802,177
- Contributions
- $8,040,491
- Grants paid
- $18,291
-
2023
- Revenue
- $12,164,828
- Expenses
- $6,130,366
- Contributions
- $8,616,969
- Grants paid
- $21,141
-
2022
- Revenue
- $17,197,184
- Expenses
- $7,186,393
- Contributions
- $13,873,072
- Grants paid
- $9,900
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
2023 AFFORDABLE HOUSING
-
2024 AFFORDABLE HOUSING
-
2022 AFFORDABLE HOUSING
Grants received
-
$2,612,500
2024 HEALTH AND/OR EDUCATION PURPOSES FOR WELD COUNTY
-
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC
$1,436,000
2024
-
2023
-
2022
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$150,500
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
$110,000
2023 HEALTH AND/OR EDUCATION PURPOSES FOR WELD COUNTY
-
$110,000
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$81,637
2024 GENERAL PURPOSE
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 PROVIDE ASSISTANCE TO THEIR SERVICES WHICH INCLUDE SUPPORT FOR DISADVANTAGED YOUTH
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Not present in the most recent drop.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.