- Revenue 2024
- $20,365,932
- Expenses 2024
- $20,608,712
Program services were 83.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E99Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 2500 18TH ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Shellena Eskridge
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $262,439
- From this org
- $244,953
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,486
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $244,953
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $7,349
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,137
- Filer's total
- $262,439
-
Kristin Hatch
Development Director
- Total calculated
- $223,769
- From this org
- $199,903
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $23,866
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $199,903
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,997
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,869
- Filer's total
- $223,769
-
Martha Ryan
Founder
- Total calculated
- $218,324
- From this org
- $192,325
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,999
- Hours/week
- 30
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $192,325
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,770
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,229
- Filer's total
- $218,324
-
Biniam Haile
Finance Dir.
- Total calculated
- $209,704
- From this org
- $186,526
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $23,178
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $186,526
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,596
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,582
- Filer's total
- $209,704
-
Laura Springer
Human Resources Director
- Total calculated
- $198,682
- From this org
- $191,730
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,952
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $191,730
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,752
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,200
- Filer's total
- $198,682
-
Eden Woldemariam
Director of Programs
- Total calculated
- $183,061
- From this org
- $154,328
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,733
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $154,328
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $4,630
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,103
- Filer's total
- $183,061
-
Aisianti Darmawan
Comptroller
- Total calculated
- $175,728
- From this org
- $154,616
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,112
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $154,616
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $4,638
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,474
- Filer's total
- $175,728
-
Yelena Nedelko
Deputy Director
- Total calculated
- $166,463
- From this org
- $157,915
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,548
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $157,915
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $4,737
- Nontaxable benefits
- $3,811
- Filer's total
- $166,463
-
Lilli Milton
Director of Programs
- Total calculated
- $164,165
- From this org
- $158,218
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $5,947
- Hours/week
- 39
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $158,218
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $4,747
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,200
- Filer's total
- $164,165
-
Holly Valdes
Housing Director
- Total calculated
- $144,970
- From this org
- $127,786
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,184
- Hours/week
- 39
-
Alicia Martinez
Fam/wellness dir
- Total calculated
- $133,563
- From this org
- $116,537
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,026
- Hours/week
- 39
-
Liz Ruggieri
Eval & Imp Dir
- Total calculated
- $127,703
- From this org
- $115,183
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,520
- Hours/week
- 39
-
Psyche Philips
Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Carla Perez-Vera
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Erin Bradrick
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Deepa Reddy
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Gary Francesconi
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dara Landa
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TameraFillinger
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Arpana Vidyarthi
Board Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KianAlavi
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MandelaDixon
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Emily Maher Reuter
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Iris Fluellen
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tina Chang
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $20,365,932
- Expenses
- $20,608,712
- Contributions
- $19,425,199
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2024
- Revenue
- $20,365,932
- Expenses
- $20,608,712
- Contributions
- $19,425,199
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $21,181,907
- Expenses
- $21,735,880
- Contributions
- $20,843,450
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $21,677,229
- Expenses
- $19,567,924
- Contributions
- $21,471,429
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$449,300
2022 HEALTH
-
$350,000
2024 EARLY CHILDHOOD ISSUE AREA
-
$335,000
2022 EARLY CHILDHOOD ISSUE AREA
-
$332,400
2023 EARLY CHILDHOOD ISSUE AREA
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$306,103
2024 HEALTH
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$234,049
2023 HEALTH
-
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
California fundraising campaigns
Campaigns run by paid fundraisers, commercial coventurers and thrift stores naming this organization, as California published them. Both figures are as filed, and what the first one counts depends on the campaign type — a coventurer or a thrift store files its own sales rather than money collected for the charity. The 990 reports this only as a yearly total, never per campaign.
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$7,150 raised
2024 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$3,184 to charity
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$8,150 raised
2023 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$4,254 to charity
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$0 raised
2022 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$0 to charity
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$2,310 raised
2021 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$1,015 to charity
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$8,475 raised
2020 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$4,357 to charity
-
CAR DONATION SERVICES INC
$11,350 raised
2019 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$5,491 to charity
Amounts are as filed and do not add up: a commercial coventurer reports one promotion's whole gross once for each charity that shared in it. A campaign may also name more than one registered charity, in which case it appears on each.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.