Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

WAIANAE DISTRICT COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH AND HOSPITAL BOARD

EIN 99-0148164 WAIANAE, HI

Revenue 2024
$106,579,816
Expenses 2024
$102,621,728

Program services were 83.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E22Z
Classification
1200
Street
86-260 FARRINGTON HWY

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • DANE KEOLA LLOYD

    IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DANIEL GOMES

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LA JUAINE SUISO

    BOARD 2ND VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BILLIE HAUGE

    BOARD SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • WAYNE SUEHIRO

    BOARD TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MERRIE AIPOALANI

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VIRGINIA FUATA

    BOARD 1ST VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHARLES HEW-LEN

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CLIFFORD ISARA

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DENICE KELIIKOA

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • FLORENE PELL

    BOARD 2ND VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RENEE REGO

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JUDITH BABSON

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GENEVIEVE AKEN

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANTHONY MAKANA PARIS

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TESHA MALAMA

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DESIRE' DE SOTO

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARIANNE GLUSHENKO

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DEROY LAVATAI

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TODD NITTA

    BOARD DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD P BETTINI

    CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $515,375
    From this org
    $465,105
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $50,270
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $413,912
    Bonus
    $18,173
    Other
    $33,020
    Deferred
    $17,250
    Nontaxable benefits
    $33,020
    Filer's total
    $515,375
  • NICHOLAS HUGHEY

    EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $491,687
    From this org
    $459,697
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $31,990
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $381,312
    Bonus
    $63,645
    Other
    $14,740
    Deferred
    $17,250
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,740
    Filer's total
    $491,687
  • STEPHEN P BRADLEY

    CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER / MD - INTERNIST

    Total calculated
    $474,025
    From this org
    $434,472
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $39,553
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $350,669
    Bonus
    $61,500
    Other
    $22,303
    Deferred
    $17,250
    Nontaxable benefits
    $22,303
    Filer's total
    $474,025
  • KRISTELLE AUB OMPAD

    CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $377,890
    From this org
    $336,299
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $41,591
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $250,469
    Bonus
    $60,402
    Other
    $25,428
    Deferred
    $16,163
    Nontaxable benefits
    $25,428
    Filer's total
    $377,890
  • VIJA M SEHGAL

    CHIEF QUALITY OFFICER/MD-PEDIATRICIAN

    Total calculated
    $275,721
    From this org
    $251,677
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $24,044
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $248,012
    Bonus
    $1,550
    Other
    $2,115
    Deferred
    $11,929
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,115
    Filer's total
    $275,721

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $106,579,816
    Expenses
    $102,621,728
    Contributions
    $15,600,654
    Grants paid
    $253,607
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $99,649,334
    Expenses
    $94,114,710
    Contributions
    $13,833,630
    Grants paid
    $325,253
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $94,355,130
    Expenses
    $89,186,476
    Contributions
    $17,417,247
    Grants paid
    $1,370,724

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

  • 2022 RESPONDING TO CRITICAL COMMUNITY NEED FOR WRAP AROUND SOCIAL SERVICES AND FOOD

  • 2023 RESPONDING TO CRITICAL COMMUNITY NEED FOR WRAP AROUND SOCIAL SERVICES AND FOOD

  • 2022 PROVIDING OUTREACH AND SUPPORT TO COVID-19 PATIENTS, INCLUDING CONNECTING TO TELEMEDICINE HEALTHCARE SERVICES, SOCIAL SERVICES AND CONTACT TRACING. ENGAGING WITH COMMUNITY MEMBERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO HAVE CHALLENGES ACCESSING CARE, TO RAISE AWARENESS ABOUT THE PANDEMIC, MITIGATION STRATEGIES, AVAILABLE HEALTH CARE CENTER SERVICES AND COMMUNITY RESOURCES.

  • 2022 PROVIDING OUTREACH AND SUPPORT TO COVID-19 PATIENTS, INCLUDING CONNECTING TO TELEMEDICINE HEALTHCARE SERVICES, SOCIAL SERVICES AND CONTACT TRACING. ENGAGING WITH COMMUNITY MEMBERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO HAVE CHALLENGES ACCESSING CARE, TO RAISE AWARENESS ABOUT THE PANDEMIC, MITIGATION STRATEGIES, AVAILABLE HEALTH CARE CENTER SERVICES AND COMMUNITY RESOURCES.

  • 2024 RESPONDING TO CRITICAL COMMUNITY NEED FOR WRAP AROUND SOCIAL SERVICES AND FOOD

  • 2024 723200 UH COMPASS GRANT IS A PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS TO BUILD STRATEGIES NEEDED TO IMPLEMENT AND SUSTAIN AN INNOVATIVE, EFFECTIVE, AND ACCESSIBLE SYSTEM OF CARE TO SUPPORT THE HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OF THE YOUTH.

  • 2022 PROVIDING OUTREACH AND SUPPORT TO COVID-19 PATIENTS, INCLUDING CONNECTING TO TELEMEDICINE HEALTHCARE SERVICES, SOCIAL SERVICES AND CONTACT TRACING. ENGAGING WITH COMMUNITY MEMBERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO HAVE CHALLENGES ACCESSING CARE, TO RAISE AWARENESS ABOUT THE PANDEMIC, MITIGATION STRATEGIES, AVAILABLE HEALTH CARE CENTER SERVICES AND COMMUNITY RESOURCES.

  • 2024 723200 UH COMPASS GRANT IS A PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS TO BUILD STRATEGIES NEEDED TO IMPLEMENT AND SUSTAIN AN INNOVATIVE, EFFECTIVE, AND ACCESSIBLE SYSTEM OF CARE TO SUPPORT THE HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OF THE YOUTH.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

  • 2023 FUNDING FOR REAR DELIVERY ADEC UNIT AND CONSOLE

  • 2022 TO ASSIST WITH PROVISION OF FAMILY PLANNING AND OUTREACH SERVICES TO ELIGIBLE INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES IN THE STATE OF HAWAII.

  • 2024 PROGRAM SUPPORT

  • 2023 SUPPORT FOOD ACCESS FOR LOW- AND MODERATE-INCOME PEOPLE OVER AGE 61

  • 2023 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIP PROJECT TO INCREASE ACCESS TO COVID-19 MITIGATION MEASURES, REDUCE TRANSMISSION, AND DEVELOP/SUSTAIN SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIPS.

  • 2022 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIP PROJECT TO INCREASE ACCESS TO COVID-19 MITIGATION MEASURES, REDUCE TRANSMISSION, AND DEVELOP/SUSTAIN SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIPS.

  • 2022 SUPPORT FOOD ACCESS FOR LOW- AND MODERATE-INCOME PEOPLE OVER AGE 61

  • 2023 PARTICIPATION IN PAY FOR PERFORMANCE PROGRAM (P4P): ALOHACARE INCENTIVE PAYMENTS FOR QUALITY IMPROVEMENT ACTIVITIES, WEINBERG GRANT QUALITY IMPROVEMENT PERFORMANCE PAYMENT AND TO FUND TELEHEALTH NEEDS, AND PAPA OLA LOKAHI GRANT TO ADDRESS SUSTAINABILITY OF MEDICAL SERVICES THROUGH TELEHEALTH.

  • 2023 FIGHT HUNGER

  • ALOHACARE

    $267,378

    2022 2021 QI INCENTIVE

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.