Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

TURING SCHOOL OF SOFTWARE AND DESIGN

EIN 46-3635658 DENVER, CO

Largest nonprofits in Colorado

Revenue 2023
$6,138,974
Expenses 2023
$7,945,673

Program services were 56.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B90
Classification
2000
Street
1331 17TH ST SUITE LL 100

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

TURING MISSION IS TO UNLOCK HUMAN POTENTIAL BT TRAINING A DIVERSE AND INCLUSIVE STUDENT BODY. IN 2022, 32% OF OUR STUDENT POPULATION WERE PEOPLE OF COLOR AND 38% IDENTIFIED AS FEMALE OR NON-BINARY. OUR LONG-TERM GOAL IS TO HAVE THE DEMOGRAPHICS OF THE TURING COMMUNITY TO MATCH.

  • MATCH THE DEMOGRAPHICS OF THE UNITED STATE AS REPRESENTED IN CENCUS INFORMATION.

    Expenses $4,511,155

As filed on the 2023 return.

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Jeff Casimir

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $315,075
    From this org
    $315,075
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $315,075
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $315,075
  • Ellen Mary Hickman

    SENIOR DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS

    Total calculated
    $187,066
    From this org
    $187,066
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $187,066
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $187,066
  • Brian Zanti

    SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

    Total calculated
    $126,468
    From this org
    $126,468
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Robert Jaeger

    SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

    Total calculated
    $115,914
    From this org
    $115,914
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • William Mitchell

    DIRECTOR OF FRONT END ENGINEE

    Total calculated
    $92,507
    From this org
    $92,507
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Rachel Martinez

    DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMIN

    Total calculated
    $91,823
    From this org
    $91,823
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Roz Lemieux

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Kareem Grant

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Gordon Bronson

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Samantha Holloway

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Erin Bassity

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Tyler Willis

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Bree Thomas

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • Neal Sales-Griffin

    VICE-PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $6,138,974
    Expenses
    $7,945,673
    Contributions
    $405,501
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $8,417,878
    Expenses
    $9,384,031
    Contributions
    $715,633
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $10,301,401
    Expenses
    $9,329,784
    Assets (EOY)
    $6,210,648
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $6,212,862
    Expenses
    $8,542,314
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,101,016
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,781,258
    Expenses
    $6,055,277
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,349,854
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,135,214
    Expenses
    $5,170,188
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,922,953
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,425,504
    Expenses
    $4,135,733
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,565,392
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,010,864
    Expenses
    $3,489,922
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,292,887
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,113,669
    Expenses
    $1,741,750
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,276,326

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.