- Revenue 2024
- $11,315,677
- Expenses 2024
- $11,163,965
Program services were 87.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- S80Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 4101 JOHN DEERE RD STE 3
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THE PROJECT OF THE QUAD CITIES, INC MISSION IS TO ENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN OUR COMMUNITIES AND REDUCE HEALTH DISPARITIES BY PROVIDING A FULL SPECTRUM OF SERVICES INCLUDING ADVOCACY, CARE, TESTING, EDUCATION, COUNSELING, REFERRALS AND OTHER HEALTH CARE SERVICES FOR INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE LIVING WITH, AFFECTED BY, OR AT RISK OF CONTRACTING HIV, STI AND AIDS. THE PROJECT OF THE QUAD CITIES, INC'S GOALS ARE: 1) TO PROVIDE PREVENTION SERVICES TO THOSE ARE RISK OF CONTRACTING HIV/STI/AIDS, 2) TO PROVIDE EDUCATIONAL MESSAGES CONCERNING HIV/STI/AIDS THAT ARE CULTURALLY COMPETENT AND SENSITIVE, 3) TO PROVIDE A FULL SPECTRUM OF HIV/STI/AIDS SERVICES FOR ALL, 4) TO ADVOCATE FOR EQUALITY IN THE PROVISION OF HEALTH CARE SERVICES ON BEHALF OF THOSE LIVING WITH AND AFFECTED BY HIV/STI/AIDS, 5) TO WORK COLLABORATIVELY WITH FEDERAL, STATE AND OTHER COMMUNITY BASED AGENCIES, 6) TO EMPOWER THOSE WE SERVE.
-
COMMUNITY PROGRAMS: HIV MEDICAL CASE MANAGEMENT TPQC OFFERS MEDICATION AND TREATMENT ADHERENCE SUPPORT TO PEOPLE LIVING WITH HIV IN IOWA AND ILLINOIS. IN ADDITION TO PROVIDING MEDICATION AND TREATMENT SUPPORT, HIV CASE MANAGERS ASSIST CLIENTS WITH OVERCOMING BARRIERS RELATED TO NUTRITION, TRANSPORTATION, HOUSING, SUBSTANCE USE, AND MENTAL HEALTH. TPQC EMPLOYEES THAT SPECIALIZE IN HOUSING STABILITY AND BENEFITS NAVIGATION TO REDUCE THE PREVALENCE OF CLIENTS THAT ARE UNHOUSED AND ENSURE THAT CLIENTS ARE ADEQUATELY ENSURED. SINCE RYAN WHITE IS A PAYER OF LAST RESORT, CASE MANAGERS WORK DILIGENTLY TO CONNECT CLIENTS WITH OTHER COMMUNITY RESOURCES AND FUNDING STREAMS IN THE SERVICE AREA. CASE MANAGERS ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT HIV/AIDS AND PROVIDE EDUCATION TO CLIENTS AND OUR COMMUNITY PARTNERS WHICH ASSISTS IN REDUCING THE STIGMA ASSOCIATED WITH THIS DIAGNOSIS. TPQC WORKS CLOSELY WITH THE GENESIS INFECTIOUS DISEASE CLINIC TO STREAMLINE LINKAGE TO CARE AND CARE TEAM COLLABORATION. DURING THE YEAR, TPQC SERVED 805 CLIENTS LIVING WITH HIV. PREVENTION AND OUTREACH THE TEAM AT TPQC PROVIDE A VARIETY OF SERVICES THAT AIM TO REDUCE THE RISK OF HIV AND HEPATITIS C TRANSMISSION. EACH WEEK, OUR OUTREACH SPECIALISTS ARE IN THE COMMUNITY PROVIDING EDUCATION AND HIV/HCV TESTING SERVICES FREE OF CHARGE. THEY DISTRIBUTE A VARIETY OF PROPHYLACTICS AND PERSONAL HYGIENE ITEMS TO INDIVIDUALS AT ALL TESTING AND EDUCATION SITES. IN 2021, TPQC BEGAN FORMALLY PROVIDING HARM REDUCTION SERVICES IN THE COMMUNITY. THE HARM REDUCTION COORDINATOR IS RESPONSIBLE FOR CONDUCTING STAKEHOLDER FOCUS GROUPS TO BETTER UNDERSTAND THE COMMUNITY OF INDIVIDUALS WHO INJECT DRUGS AND HOST COMMUNITY EDUCATION SESSIONS WITH SERVICE PROVIDERS TO INCREASE KNOWLEDGE OF HARM REDUCTION WORK. TPQC DISTRIBUTES HARM REDUCTION SUPPLIES INCLUDING STERILE SYRINGES AND NARCAN/NALOXONE AT OUR BRICK AND MORTAR LOCATION, OUR ON-SITE CLINIC, AND IN OUR COMMUNITY OUTREACH SETTINGS. IN ADDITION TO HARM REDUCTION WORK, OUR HARM REDUCTION COORDINATOR IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ASSISTING CLIENTS DIAGNOSED WITH HEPATITIS C ACCESS TREATMENT AND MEDICATION. BEHAVIORAL HEALTH TPQC PROVIDES BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES DELIVERED BY LICENESED AND PROVISIONALLY LICENSED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COUNSELORS. TPQCS LCPCS FOCUS ON THOSE LIVING WITH OR IMPACTED BY HIV AND PEOPLE WHO IDENTIFY AS LGBTQ SERVICES INCLUDE INDVIDUAL AND GROUP THERAPY. RYAN WHITE LEAD AGENT TPQC SERVES AS THE REGION 1 LEAD AGENT FOR ILLINOIS RYAN WHITE PART B SERVICES. THE ORGANIZATION OVERSEES THE PROGRAMMATIC AND FISCAL COMPONENTS OF SUBGRANTEES IN NORTHWESTERN ILLINOIS TO ENSURE BEST PRACTICE SERVICE PROVISION AND ALLOWABLE ALLOCATION OF FINANCIAL RESOURCES.
Expenses $3,226,004 · Grants $1,042,939
-
TPQC PROVIDES CLINICAL SERVICES INCLUDING HIV/STD TESTING, PEP AND PREP SERVICES, AND LIMITED PRIMARY CARE FOCUSING ON LGBTQ+ INDIVIDUALS. TPQC PROVIDES OVER 2000 TESTS PER CALENDAR YEAR AND PROVIDES ONGOING CARE FOR THE ABOVE POPULATIONS.
Expenses $797,532 · Revenue $157,215
-
340B PHARMACY: THE PROJECT OF THE QUAD CITIES, INC OBTAINED A PHARMACY LICENSE IN 2020 AND CREATED TWO RIVERS PHARMACY, LLC TO OPERATE AND ACT AS THE PRIMARY PHARMACY FOR THE PROJECT OF THE QUAD CITIES, INC. CONNECTION WITH THE DISTRIBUTION OF MEDICATION TO CLIENTS UNDER THE 340-B DRUG REBATE PROGRAM. THE PROJECT OF THE QUAD CITIES, INC. IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF TWO RIVERS PHARMACY, LLC
Expenses $5,761,270 · Revenue $7,949,696
As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Caitlin WellsCAITLIN WELLS
CEO
- Total calculated
- $198,034
- From this org
- $168,818
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $29,216
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $168,818
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $8,334
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,882
- Filer's total
- $198,034
-
Shelby FowlerSHELBY FOWLER
PHARMACIST I
- Total calculated
- $141,672
- From this org
- $134,843
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,829
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Mariela TrevinoMARIELA TREVINO
FMR. DIR. OF
- Total calculated
- $134,757
- From this org
- $116,086
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,671
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $116,086
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,004
- Nontaxable benefits
- $13,667
- Filer's total
- $134,757
-
Paris BrandyPARIS BRANDY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Thurgood BrooksTHURGOOD BROOKS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Elliot CobbELLIOT COBB
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kim CongletonKIM CONGLETON
BOARD VICE P
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Rosie HarveyROSIE HARVEY
BOARD SECRET
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Amy KeyAMY KEY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kimberly KimKIMBERLY KIM
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Matt McCartMATT MCCART
BOARD CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Robb McCoyROBB MCCOY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Geoffrey PierceGEOFFREY PIERCE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Cynthia WeeksCYNTHIA WEEKS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
M WolffM WOLFF
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $11,315,677
- Expenses
- $11,163,965
- Contributions
- $3,142,542
- Grants paid
- $1,042,939
-
2023
- Revenue
- $11,163,797
- Expenses
- $10,987,544
- Contributions
- $3,196,549
- Grants paid
- $1,185,426
-
2022
- Revenue
- $10,287,587
- Expenses
- $10,193,062
- Contributions
- $2,945,928
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $9,742,206
- Expenses
- $9,704,894
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,042,917
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $6,575,220
- Expenses
- $6,063,019
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,710,579
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,947,648
- Expenses
- $4,401,904
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,012,160
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $3,618,280
- Expenses
- $3,826,191
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,498,798
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,977,434
- Expenses
- $2,605,063
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,829,522
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,156,065
- Expenses
- $1,249,430
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,345,870
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,105,339
- Expenses
- $967,849
- Assets (EOY)
- $670,544
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $806,604
- Expenses
- $818,347
- Assets (EOY)
- $539,727
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $745,791
- Assets (EOY)
- $563,565
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $704,282
- Assets (EOY)
- $536,767
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
-
WINNEBAGO HEALTH DEPT
$318,622
2023 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
WINNEBAGO HEALTH DEPT
$259,311
2024 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
$161,827
2024 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
$152,915
2023 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
WHITESIDE HEALTH DEPT
$112,992
2024 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
DEKALB HEALTH DEPT
$111,064
2024 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
WHITESIDE HEALTH DEPT
$105,062
2023 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
DEKALB HEALTH DEPT
$85,663
2023 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
$29,283
2024 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
-
$20,294
2023 SUBRECIP. RYAN WHITE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
QUAD CITIES COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
$70,000
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT, BEHAVIORAL HELP
-
QUAD CITIES COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
$32,000
2024 PROGRAM SUPPORT, STRATEGIC PLANNING
-
$30,329
2024 UW INVESTMENT IN EDUCATION , INCOME & HEALTH STRATEGIES & DONOR DESIGNATED FUNDS
-
$30,075
2023 DONOR DESIGNATED FUNDS USED FOR GENERAL OPERATIONS
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$10,250
2022 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
2024 WE ARE A COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATION AND PREP/PEP CLINIC THAT PROVIDES STI, HIV, HEPC, TESTING AND TREATMENT WITH WRAPAROUND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES.
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 UNRESTRICTED GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 WE ARE A COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATION AND PREP/PEP CLINIC THAT PROVIDES STI, HIV, HEPC, TESTING AND TREATMENT WITH WRAPAROUND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES.
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
PHARMACY · IL · income $7,900,045 · assets $903,397
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.