Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

PARKS AND WILDLIFE FOUNDATION OF TEXAS INC

EIN 74-2602504 DALLAS, TX

Revenue 2024
$19,863,309
Expenses 2024
$23,708,375

Program services were 95.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
C11
Classification
1000
Street
6220 GASTON AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • ANNE BROWN

    Executive Dir.

    Total calculated
    $242,045
    From this org
    $215,417
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $26,628
    Hours/week
    35

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $215,417
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $26,628
    Filer's total
    $242,045
  • PHIL LAMB

    DIR. OF PHILANTHOPY

    Total calculated
    $213,792
    From this org
    $185,569
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,223
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,569
    Bonus
    $25,000
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $1,750
    Nontaxable benefits
    $26,473
    Filer's total
    $213,792
  • JAMES STINE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $208,147
    From this org
    $191,417
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $16,730
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $166,417
    Bonus
    $25,000
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $16,730
    Filer's total
    $208,147
  • EMILY HOUSE

    DIR. OF OUTREACH

    Total calculated
    $161,212
    From this org
    $147,500
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,712
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $145,000
    Bonus
    $2,500
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,712
    Filer's total
    $161,212
  • AUSTIN TAYLOR

    DIR. OF GEAR UP

    Total calculated
    $147,045
    From this org
    $122,963
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $24,082
    Hours/week
    40
  • ZACH SPECTOR

    DIR. OF CONSER.

    Total calculated
    $144,012
    From this org
    $123,229
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,783
    Hours/week
    40
  • PATRICK D MURRAY

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SAMANTHA A OMEY

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MIKE GREENE

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARK E BIVINS

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KELLY R THOMPSON

    CHAIR EMERITUS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN A CARDWELL

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ROBERT E FONDREN

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAN CRAINE

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LR ROBIN FRENCH III

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRUCE CULPEPPER

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RUSSELL GORDY

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • WILL HARTE

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEPHEN HOWARD

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PARKER JOHNSON

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE C LEWIS

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD NUNLEY

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RANDY S RISHER

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CADELL LIEDTKE

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CORBIN J ROBERTSON III

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $19,863,309
    Expenses
    $23,708,375
    Contributions
    $11,972,556
    Grants paid
    $15,624,502
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $19,730,435
    Expenses
    $10,474,022
    Contributions
    $15,669,699
    Grants paid
    $4,736,772
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $15,121,970
    Expenses
    $8,511,914
    Contributions
    $12,910,159
    Grants paid
    $3,796,444

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.