- Revenue 2025
- $5,528,091
- Expenses 2025
- $4,394,305
Program services were 81.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P60
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 7802 W 7TH ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2025
Mission
PROVIDING ADVOCACY, A SAFE ESCAPE, AND ONGOING CHRIST-LIKE CARE FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, SEXUAL VIOLENCE, AND HUMAN SEX TRAFFICKING.
Activities or mission (Part I)
TODAY AT THE SPRING, AND EVERY DAY WE OPEN OUR DOORS TO PROVIDE LOVE AND SAFETY TO VICTIMS AROUND THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA AND THE UNITED STATES. THE SPRING REPRESENTS A NEW SEASON OF LIFE FOR THOSE SEEKING REFUGE AND HEALING. OUR VISITORS ARE STEPPING OUT OF A DARK AND TIRESOME TIME SEEKING LIFE-CHANGING FREEDOM AND A NEW-FOUND HOPE IN GOD!PROVIDING A SAFE-HAVEN AND ONGOING CARE FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, SEXUAL VIOLENCE, AND HUMAN SEX-TRAFFICKINGNO MATTER THE LENGTH OF TIME OF A SURVIVOR'S STAY, OUR TEAM IS DEDICATED TO BUILDING A FIRM SPIRITUAL FOUNDATION, RESTORING EMOTIONAL HEALTH, AND PROVIDING PRACTICAL SOLUTIONS TO MEET THEIR NEEDS.
-
CRISIS SHELTER: THE SPRING'S EMERGENCY CRISIS SHELTER STANDS READY TO SUPPORT THOSE EXPERIENCING DOMESTIC AND SEXUAL VIOLENCE, HUMAN TRAFFICKING, AND STALKING. WE MEET ESSENTIAL NEEDS AND OFFER SAFE AND SECURE SHELTER TO SURVIVORS AND THEIR CHILDREN ESCAPING ABUSE AT NO COST. OUR ADVOCATES WORK WITH GUESTS TO DEVELOP A PERSONALIZED PLAN TO INCREASE SAFETY AND GAIN A SENSE OF SECURITY AND STABILITY ON THEIR JOURNEY TO HEALING. THE SPRING IS A FAITH-BASED VICTIM SERVICE PROVIDER THAT SERVES ALL SURVIVORS FROM ALL BACKGROUNDS.
Expenses $2,837,855
-
TRANSITIONAL LIVING: THE SPRING'S TRANSITIONAL LIVING PROGRAM OFFERS SURVIVORS OF DOMESTIC AND SEXUAL VIOLENCE AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING A SAFE, STRUCTURED, AND SUPPORTIVE ENVIRONMENT WHILE THEY WORK TOWARD SELF-SUFFICIENCY AND REBUILD THEIR LIVES. DESIGNED AS THE NEXT STEP IN THE HEALING PROCESS, OUR PROGRAM IS TAILORED TO THE INDIVIDUAL AND STRUCTURED TO MEET OUR RESIDENTS' UNIQUE NEEDS FOR UP TO 18 MONTHS. TRANSITIONAL LIVING IS MEANT FOR THOSE SURVIVORS WHO HAVE COME OUT OF CRISIS AND ARE READY TO BUILD A BRIGHTER FUTURE. RESIDENTS LIVE INDEPENDENTLY OR WITH FAMILY IN SELF-SUSTAINING CABINS, PAYING GRADUAL MONTHLY FEES AND PURSUE EMPLOYMENT OR EDUCATION. OUR STAFF OFFERS CASE MANAGEMENT AND ACCESS TO ROBUST COMMUNITY RESOURCES LIKE LEGAL AID AND JOB READINESS TRAINING.
Expenses $594,838
-
NON RESIDENTIAL: THE SPRING'S NON-RESIDENTIAL SERVICES ARE DESIGNED FOR THOSE AFFECTED BY DOMESTIC AND SEXUAL VIOLENCE, HUMAN TRAFFICKING, AND STALKING BUT WHO DON'T REQUIRE FULL-TIME SHELTER. WE OFFER INDIVIDUAL CASE MANAGEMENT, LEGAL SUPPORT, AND HEALTHY COMMUNITY RESOURCES TO CREATE NATURAL SUPPORT SYSTEMS FOR OUR SURVIVORS. AND WITH VIRTUAL SERVICES NOW AVAILABLE, WE'RE ABLE TO SUPPORT THOSE IN NEED OF OUR SERVICES REGARDLESS OF LOCATION.
Expenses $145,477
As filed on the 2025 return.
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Jared SawyerJARED SAWYER
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Karrie ShustKARRIE SHUST
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Taylor SmithTAYLOR SMITH
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Teresa McNuttTERESA MCNUTT
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Josh WtasonJOSH WTASON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Preston McCurtainPRESTON MCCURTAIN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Julie PittmanJULIE PITTMAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Megan WileyMEGAN WILEY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Leslie ClingenpeelLESLIE CLINGENPEEL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $171,957
- From this org
- $156,806
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,151
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $148,442
- Bonus
- $5,294
- Other
- $3,070
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,151
- Filer's total
- $171,957
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $5,528,091
- Expenses
- $4,394,305
- Contributions
- $5,401,852
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2024
- Revenue
- $5,108,757
- Expenses
- $2,796,976
- Contributions
- $5,033,782
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $4,678,859
- Expenses
- $2,075,936
- Contributions
- $4,552,625
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,902,461
- Expenses
- $1,819,858
- Contributions
- $1,811,753
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2025 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,642,403
- Expenses
- $1,516,794
- Assets (EOY)
- $4,165,991
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,516,752
- Expenses
- $1,503,538
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,707,898
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,352,509
- Expenses
- $1,231,031
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,867,921
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,042,038
- Expenses
- $1,134,219
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,537,731
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2022 GENERAL OPERATIONS
-
$50,000
2023 OPERATING SUPPORT OF EXISTING PROGRAM
-
$31,000
2022 GENERAL OPERATIONS
-
$26,000
2023 GENERAL OPERATIONS
-
$25,000
2024 LEGAL SERVICES SUPPORTING WOMEN AND CHILDREN ESCAPING HUMAN SEX TRAFFICKING AND DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
-
2024 HOUSING
-
$20,000
2022 VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN GRANT
-
2023 POVERTY
-
$15,000
2023 LEGAL SERVICES SUPPORTING WOMEN AND CHILDREN ESCAPING HUMAN SEX TRAFFICKING AND DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2023 return
-
DAYSPRING VILLA WOMEN & CHILDREN'S SHELTER ENDOWMENT TRUST
FUNDRAISING SUPPORT FOR THE DAYSPRING VILLA WOMEN AND CHILDREN'S SHELTER · OK · income $71,282 · assets $1,039,637
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.