- Revenue 2024
- $3,341,967
- Expenses 2024
- $3,399,198
Program services were 82.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P74Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1055 W BRYN MAWR AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
CANDYCE MAYER
CFO/COO
- Total calculated
- $246,125
- From this org
- $246,125
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $246,125
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,289
- Filer's total
- $268,414
-
KENT MATHY
CHAIR/PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
MEAD MONTGOMERY
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JULIA CORMIER
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFF BOUNDY
BOARD
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KELLY CONROY KENNEY
BOARD
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $3,341,967
- Expenses
- $3,399,198
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $1,619,920
-
2023
- Revenue
- $3,940,435
- Expenses
- $2,065,111
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $622,730
-
2023
- Revenue
- $3,940,435
- Expenses
- $2,065,111
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $622,730
-
2023
- Revenue
- $3,940,435
- Expenses
- $2,065,111
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $622,730
-
2022
- Revenue
- $80,549,075
- Expenses
- $4,635,081
- Contributions
- $39,694
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
Joliet Area Community Hospice dba
$627,500
2024 GENERAL FUNDING
-
2024 General Funding
-
2024 General Funding
-
Joliet Area Community Hospice dba
$190,000
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
Home Centered Care Institute (HCCI)
$146,250
2024 GENERAL FUNDING
-
Loyola University Medical Center
$95,000
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
$74,480
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
2024 General Funding
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$10,395,567
2022 SUPPORT OF ACTIVITIES OF ELEA INSTITUTE (F/K/A JOURNEYCARE, INC)
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2022 return
-
The HAP Foundation Inc fka Journeycare Foundation
501(c)(3) · Support Activities of Elea Institute (F/K/A JOURNEYCARE) · IL · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2022 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.