Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

COMMUNICATION WORKERS OF AMERICA

EIN 13-6620883 NEW YORK, NY

Revenue 2024
$418,049
Expenses 2024
$418,049

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
6 HARRISON ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

To provide various educational and tuition reimbursement benefits to eligible participants.

  • Provided education and awareness programs to participants of the plan and provided tuition and text book reimbursements to eligible participants.

    Expenses $418,049

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Gloria Middleton

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $252,979
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $201,962
    Other
    $51,017
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $201,962 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $51,017 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $252,979 related
  • DAMIEN ARNOLD

    ADMINISTRATOR

    Total calculated
    $166,274
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $153,602
    Other
    $12,672
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $153,602 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $12,672 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $166,274 related
  • Arthur Cheliotes

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $74,168
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $67,685
    Other
    $6,483
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related
  • Robin Blair

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $71,173
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $57,225
    Other
    $13,948
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related
  • Gerald Brown

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $36,213
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $28,970
    Other
    $7,243
    Hours/week
    20 + 20 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $418,049
    Expenses
    $418,049
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $409,772
    Expenses
    $409,772
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $331,348
    Expenses
    $331,348
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $278,573
    Expenses
    $278,573
    Assets (EOY)
    $166,111
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $524,595
    Expenses
    $524,595
    Assets (EOY)
    $169,995
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $336,647
    Expenses
    $336,647
    Assets (EOY)
    $135,395
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $658,441
    Expenses
    $658,441
    Assets (EOY)
    $350,736
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $805,726
    Expenses
    $805,726
    Assets (EOY)
    $194,824
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $888,678
    Expenses
    $888,678
    Assets (EOY)
    $159,795
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $623,332
    Expenses
    $623,332
    Assets (EOY)
    $136,078
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $528,616
    Assets (EOY)
    $33,617
  • 2010 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $644,836
    Assets (EOY)
    $118,069

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Related partnerships on its 2023 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.