- Revenue 2024
- $2,967,786
- Expenses 2024
- $4,090,733
Program services were 56.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- X99J
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 18W140 BUTTERFIELD RD STE 990
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Joseph P Matty
President
- Total calculated
- $361,687
- From this org
- $316,408
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $45,279
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $316,408
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $14,238
- Nontaxable benefits
- $31,041
- Filer's total
- $361,687
-
Sara K Dado
Exec. Dir. of Palliative Prog.
- Total calculated
- $217,221
- From this org
- $175,680
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $41,541
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $175,680
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $7,906
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,635
- Filer's total
- $217,221
-
Rachael J Telleen
Exec. Director, Community Ed.
- Total calculated
- $159,500
- From this org
- $142,313
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,187
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $142,313
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $6,404
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,783
- Filer's total
- $159,500
-
Kimberly Downing
VP of Population Health
- Total calculated
- $159,399
- From this org
- $151,265
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,134
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $151,265
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $6,807
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,327
- Filer's total
- $159,399
-
Noelle A Moore
VP Strategy and Implementation
- Total calculated
- $158,759
- From this org
- $150,531
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,228
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,531
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $6,774
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,454
- Filer's total
- $158,759
-
Lynda Bollman
Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Michael Burke
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Stephanie Coleman
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Pam Cramer
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kim Duchossois
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Larry Feldman
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Betsy Foley
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Anthony Iosco
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Elaine Kurczewski
Immediate Past Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Howard Lapin
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tom Liebman
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Linda Morris
Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Carol M Nelson
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Meg Schmitz
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Elisha Waldman MD
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Arch Shaw
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Steve Erenberg
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Anthony Balthazor
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Maggie Lapcewich
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jessie White
Board
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $2,967,786
- Expenses
- $4,090,733
- Contributions
- $2,461,326
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $1,779,297
- Expenses
- $3,354,385
- Contributions
- $1,564,904
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $647,319
- Expenses
- $13,016,903
- Contributions
- $677,442
- Grants paid
- $10,474,782
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
ELEA INSTITUTE (FKA JOURNEYCARE INC)
$10,395,567
2022 SUPPORT OF ACTIVITIES OF ELEA INSTITUTE (F/K/A JOURNEYCARE, INC)
Grants received
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$1,035,600
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$371,928
2023 HOME BASED PRIMARY CARE
-
$267,873
2022 HOME BASED PRIMARY CARE
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$199,929
2024 HOME BASED PRIMARY CARE
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$76,850
2024 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
$74,480
2023 GENERAL FUNDING
-
2022 MULTIPLE GRANTS FOR MULTIPLE PURPOSES
-
$35,786
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2022 return
-
Elea Institute (FKA JourneyCare Inc)
501(c)(3) · Hospice Care · IL
Declared as related by
-
On its 2022 return as a controlled entity
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.