- Revenue 2024
- $496,217,205
- Expenses 2024
- $501,018,503
Program services were 82.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1 FORD PLACE 4E
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ROBERT G RINEY
PRESIDENT/CEO (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $7,081,174
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $7,019,469
- Other
- $61,705
- Hours/week
- 2 + 63 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $2,387,193 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $3,700,757 related
- Other
- $0 + $931,519 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $29,501 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $32,204 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $7,081,174 related
-
ROBIN S DAMSCHRODER
TREASURER/CFO (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $3,410,191
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $3,345,655
- Other
- $64,536
- Hours/week
- 2 + 63 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,578,028 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,327,919 related
- Other
- $0 + $439,708 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $29,501 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $35,035 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $3,410,191 related
-
CAROL L SCHMIDT
MINISTRY MARKET EXEC/PRES (END 9/24)
- Total calculated
- $2,826,319
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,780,463
- Other
- $45,856
- Hours/week
- 2 + 48 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $885,611 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,652,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $242,852 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $22,425 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $23,431 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $2,826,319 related
-
STEVEN B BENDER ESQ
SECRETARY (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $325,354
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $319,725
- Other
- $5,629
- Hours/week
- 2 + 63 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $169,566 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $150,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $159 related
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $5,629 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $325,354 related
-
JAMES BAILEY BABEL MD
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $12,056
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $12,056
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 10 related
-
JAMES BOLES MD
SECRETARY/TREASURER (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 18 related
-
LESLIE A MURPHY CPA
CHAIR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 18 related
-
RENEE BRANCH CANADY
VICE CHAIR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 18 related
-
AVEC O'BRIEN
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 9 related
-
DAVID SAUNDERS
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 9 related
-
EDWARD D CALLAGHAN PHD
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
GREGORY E PFLUM
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
GWENDOLYN M MACKENZIE RN
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
JEFFERY ZAKS
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 10 related
-
JEFFREY D FALL
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
KENNETH STREIBEL
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 9 related
-
LISA K FITZPATRICK MD
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
MARY ANN VICTOR JD
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
PHYLLIS D MEADOWS
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 9 related
-
RHONDA M MEDOWS MD
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
ROBERT R LUBERA ESQ
DIRECTOR (START 10/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
SUSAN POZO
DIRECTOR (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 9 related
-
MICHAEL MCCULLOUGH
CFO, MINISTRY MARKET (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $1,146,026
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,099,580
- Other
- $46,446
- Hours/week
- 2 + 48 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $488,527 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $510,500 related
- Other
- $0 + $100,553 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $18,975 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $27,471 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,146,026 related
-
ANTONIO X BONFIGLIO MD
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $582,665
- From this org
- $545,989
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $36,676
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $410,114
- Bonus
- $129,000
- Other
- $6,875
- Deferred
- $18,573
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,103
- Filer's total
- $582,665
-
JOHN ONOFREY RN
VP, NURSING (END 9/2024)
- Total calculated
- $358,883
- From this org
- $18,742
- From related orgs
- $308,452
- Other
- $31,689
- Hours/week
- 2 + 48 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $18,710 + $227,427 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $79,500 related
- Other
- $32 + $1,525 related
- Deferred
- $462 + $15,517 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,137 + $14,573 related
- Filer's total
- $20,341 + $338,542 related
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $496,217,205
- Expenses
- $501,018,503
- Contributions
- $61,609
- Grants paid
- $1,853,137
-
2023
- Revenue
- $453,151,585
- Expenses
- $475,294,921
- Contributions
- $3,933,236
- Grants paid
- $1,075,171
-
2022
- Revenue
- $456,014,063
- Expenses
- $488,886,398
- Contributions
- $721,826
- Grants paid
- $743,415
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
2024 TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR COMMUNITY PROGRAMS
-
2023 TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR COMMUNITY HEALTH PROGRAMS
-
2022 TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR COMMUNITY HEALTH PROGRAMS
-
$15,000
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$10,000
2023 SUPPORT OF PROJECT LIGHT
Grants received
-
HENRY FORD HEALTH ST JOHN FOUNDATION
$1,599,142
2023 General/Capital Support
-
HENRY FORD HEALTH ST JOHN FOUNDATION
$584,342
2022 Operating/Capital Support
-
2022 GRANT PASS THROUGH
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH SYSTEM · IL · controlled entity
-
ALABAMA PROVIDENCE HEALTHCARE SERVICES
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT PROVIDENCE HOSPITAL · AL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS AMBULATORY GROUP
501(C)(3) · PHYSICIANS SERVICES · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS BEHAVIORAL HEALTH HOSPITAL
501(C)(3) · BEHAVIORAL HEALTH HOSPITAL · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS BONAVENTURE HOUSE
501(C)(3) · HOUSING AND SUPPORTIVE CARE SERVICES FOR PERSONS WITH HIV/AIDS · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS CENTER FOR MENTAL HEALTH
501(C)(3) · OUTPATIENT COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS COMMUNITY SERVICES
501(C)(3) · PACE- COMPREHENSIVE & COORDINATED COMMUNITY BASED SERVICES · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS HEALTH SYSTEM
501(C)(3) · SUPPORTS THE PROVISION OF HEALTHCARE FOR RELATED CORPORATIONS FOR WHICH IT I · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS HOSPITAL NETWORK
501(C)(3) · SUPPORTS THE PROVISION OF HEALTHCARE FOR RELATED CORPORATIONS · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS LANSDOWNE VILLAGE
501(C)(3) · SKILLED NURSING FACILITY · MO · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS MEDICAL CARE GROUP NFP
501(C)(3) · PHYSICIANS SERVICES · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS MEDICAL CENTER
501(C)(3) · ACUTE CARE HOSPITAL · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS MEDICAL GROUP SPECIALTY CARE
501(C)(3) · SPECIALTY PHYSICIAN PRACTICE GROUP · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS OF SAN JOSE INC
501(C)(3) · ACUTE CARE HOSPITAL (SOLD IN 1998) · TX · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS SENIOR MINISTRIES
501(C)(3) · SUPPORTS THE PROVISION OF HEALTHCARE FOR RELATED CORPORATIONS · IL · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · HUD HOUSING · MO · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS SHERBROOKE VILLAGE
501(C)(3) · SKILLED NURSING FACILITY · MO · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS SPECIALTY GROUP
501(C)(3) · SPECIALTY PHYSICIAN PRACTICE GROUP · IL · controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN VILLAGE OF MILWAUKEE INC
501(C)(3) · CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY · WI · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY · TN · controlled entity
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION · MI · controlled entity
-
ALVERNO PROVENA HOSPITAL LABORATORIES INC
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IN · controlled entity
-
AMERICAN SPORTS MEDICINE INSTITUTE INC
501(C)(3) · SPORTS MEDICINE · AL · controlled entity
-
ARTHUR MERKLE - CLARA KNIPPRATH NURSING HOME
501(C)(3) · RETIREMENT COMMUNITY · IL · controlled entity
-
ASCENSION ALL SAINTS HOSPITAL INC
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · WI · controlled entity
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
On its 2025 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2025 return as a controlled entity
-
CARELINK OF JACKSON A COMMUNITY-OWNED SPECIALTY HOSPITAL
On its 2025 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
SACRED HEART REHABILITATION INSTITUTE INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ASCENSION SETON HAYS FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST VINCENT ANDERSON REGIONAL HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HUMPHREYS COUNTY COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS MEDICAL GROUP SPECIALTY CARE
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HENRY FORD HEALTH EASTWOOD BEHAVIORAL HEALTH
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ASCENSION LIVING FRANCISCAN PLACE
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ALEXIAN BROTHERS HOSPITAL NETWORK
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HENRY FORD HEALTH SYSTEM GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS SERVICES
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST VINCENT RANDOLPH HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
JANE PHILLIPS NOWATA HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
SETON-UT AUSTIN DELL MEDICAL SCHOOL UNIVERSITY PHYSICIANS GROUP
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
COLUMBIA ST MARYS HOSPITAL MILWAUKEE INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ASCENSION WISCONSIN FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL & HEALTH CENTER INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
The most recent declarers. The API serves every row.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.