Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

CONGREGATIONS FOR THE HOMELESS

EIN 45-3932748 BELLEVUE, WA

Revenue 2024
$6,835,883
Expenses 2024
$7,473,381

Program services were 87.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
L41
Classification
1000
Street
13668 SE EASTGATE WAY

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • TROY CHRISTENSEN

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $202,387
    From this org
    $184,784
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,603
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $184,784
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $6,465
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,138
    Filer's total
    $202,387
  • SHIRLEY TOLSTYKH

    DIR OF FINAN

    Total calculated
    $153,077
    From this org
    $136,724
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $16,353
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $136,724
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $5,215
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,138
    Filer's total
    $153,077
  • KERRI O'FARRELL

    DIR OF DEVEL

    Total calculated
    $134,968
    From this org
    $119,587
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,381
    Hours/week
    40
  • DON CASTLE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • JAY WOOLFORD

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • CRISSA CUGINI

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • KRISTI GUAY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • SHAWN MCCORD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • BONNIE BOWIE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • JUDY FAAST

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • CLAIRE SUMADIWIRYA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • BRIAN WARNOCK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • HOWARD COLEMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $6,835,883
    Expenses
    $7,473,381
    Contributions
    $6,471,612
    Grants paid
    $688,848
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $7,623,690
    Expenses
    $6,625,692
    Contributions
    $7,297,797
    Grants paid
    $538,300
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $8,189,051
    Expenses
    $5,523,396
    Contributions
    $8,050,732
    Grants paid
    $600,721

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.