Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

DELRAY BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSN INC

EIN 59-0217683 DELRAY BEACH, FL

Revenue 2024
$2,768,722
Expenses 2024
$2,678,599

Program services were 52.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B700
Classification
2000
Street
100 W ATLANTIC AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

WE IGNITE CURIOSITY, FUEL DISCOVERY, AND ENCOURAGE CREATIVITY THROUGH ACCESS TO TRUSTED INFORMATION, RESOURCES, AND COMMUNITY CONNECTIONS.

  • THE LIBRARY OFFERS SERVICES AND PROGRAMS FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND ADULTS OF ALL AGES AND INTERESTS. THE LIBRARY HAS A COLLECTION OF BOOKS AND REFERENCE MATERIALS IN EXCESS OF 135,000 (CIRCULATION) BOOKS, MAGAZINES, NEWSPAPERS AND ELECTRONIC DATABASES. DURING THE CURRENT YEAR, THE LIBRARY HAD OVER 290,000 VISITS FROM PATRONS AND ISSUED OVER 6,644 NEW LIBRARY CARDS. THE LIBRARY ALSO HELD APPROXIMATELY 2,524 PROGRAMS FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND ADULTS WITH OVER 13,500 ATTENDING THESE PROGRAMS. THE LIBRARY PROVIDED COMPUTER ACCESS FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN WITH OVER 39,365 ADULT LOG-INS. THE LIBRARY HAS MEETING ROOMS AVAILABLE FOR LIBRARY PROGRAMS WHICH CAN ALSO BE RENTED BY COMMUNITY GROUPS AND ORGANIZATIONS.

    Expenses $1,415,863 · Revenue $15,260

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Kae Jonsons

    DEV & COMMUNITY RELATIONS

    Total calculated
    $163,865
    From this org
    $142,735
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,130
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $142,735
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,130
    Filer's total
    $163,865
  • Mykal Banta

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $151,383
    From this org
    $132,394
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,989
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $132,394
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,989
    Filer's total
    $151,383
  • Ann Paton

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Colleen Schuhmann

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Giulia Fiorile

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Joycelyn Patrick

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Kimberly Beckett

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • William Morse

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Regine Bataille

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Paige Eber

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Jess Sowards

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,768,722
    Expenses
    $2,678,599
    Contributions
    $2,510,375
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,645,088
    Expenses
    $2,627,161
    Contributions
    $2,507,316
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,603,548
    Expenses
    $2,676,712
    Contributions
    $2,527,695
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,490,189
    Expenses
    $3,127,544
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,280,440
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,634,464
    Expenses
    $2,731,120
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,995,036
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,440,427
    Expenses
    $2,690,124
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,937,582
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,421,629
    Expenses
    $2,640,465
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,535,325
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,306,283
    Expenses
    $2,593,758
    Assets (EOY)
    $13,020,441
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,726,831
    Expenses
    $2,732,179
    Assets (EOY)
    $13,246,477
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,726,831
    Expenses
    $2,732,179
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,858,478
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,529,966
    Expenses
    $2,664,537
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,069,837
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,529,966
    Expenses
    $2,722,637
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,069,837
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,697,792
    Expenses
    $2,665,720
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,195,179

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.