- Revenue 2024
- $900,250,446
- Expenses 2024
- $544,275,178
Program services were 97.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P12
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 685 THIRD AVENUE 19TH FLOOR
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
NANCY ROOB
CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,549,315
- From this org
- $1,441,865
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $107,450
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $900,013
- Bonus
- $312,600
- Other
- $229,252
- Deferred
- $65,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $42,310
- Filer's total
- $1,549,315
-
GEOFFREY CANADA SEE SCH O
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $60,000
- From this org
- $60,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
CONNIE BALLMER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
JAMES M CLARK
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
W DON CORNWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
KEVIN W KENNEDY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
RHETT N MABRY
DIRECTOR (FROM JAN. 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
GEORGE PAVLOV
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
STACY SCHUSTERMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
RANDI TEPPER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
STANLEY DRUCKMILLER
BOARD CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4
-
JAMES H SHELTON PRESIDENT
CHIEF INVESTMENT AND IMPACT OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $1,139,076
- From this org
- $1,029,469
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $109,607
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $684,652
- Bonus
- $234,600
- Other
- $110,217
- Deferred
- $65,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $44,467
- Filer's total
- $1,139,076
-
KAY NEMOTO CHIEF FINANCIAL
BUSINESS OFFICER & TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $854,560
- From this org
- $775,282
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $79,278
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $546,056
- Bonus
- $158,200
- Other
- $71,026
- Deferred
- $65,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $14,138
- Filer's total
- $854,560
-
ALBERT CHUNG CHIEF OF STAFF
& CORPORATE SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $589,138
- From this org
- $531,689
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $57,449
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $383,434
- Bonus
- $110,700
- Other
- $37,555
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,309
- Filer's total
- $589,138
-
KELLY L CAMPBELL
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $686,218
- From this org
- $635,243
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $50,975
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $439,561
- Bonus
- $125,300
- Other
- $70,382
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,835
- Filer's total
- $686,218
-
TIA BREAKLEY
CHIEF STRAGETIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $750,644
- From this org
- $639,618
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $111,026
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $472,594
- Bonus
- $135,900
- Other
- $31,124
- Deferred
- $65,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $45,886
- Filer's total
- $750,644
-
MICAH L CARR
CHIEF BRANDING OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $685,956
- From this org
- $575,297
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $110,659
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $429,840
- Bonus
- $126,500
- Other
- $18,957
- Deferred
- $65,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $45,519
- Filer's total
- $685,956
-
ALLANA JACKSON MAN DIR
INVESTMENT AND IMPACT LEAD
- Total calculated
- $655,841
- From this org
- $569,765
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $86,076
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $392,780
- Bonus
- $126,200
- Other
- $50,785
- Deferred
- $37,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $48,936
- Filer's total
- $655,841
-
DALE MCLEOD
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $633,927
- From this org
- $556,424
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $77,503
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $390,362
- Bonus
- $115,000
- Other
- $51,062
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,363
- Filer's total
- $633,927
-
LISSETTE RODRIGUEZ
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $630,851
- From this org
- $540,236
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $90,615
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $393,049
- Bonus
- $107,900
- Other
- $39,287
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $48,475
- Filer's total
- $630,851
-
ELIZABETH PAWLSON
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $677,058
- From this org
- $608,897
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $68,161
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $386,551
- Bonus
- $159,000
- Other
- $63,346
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,021
- Filer's total
- $677,058
-
SPENCER KYMPTON
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $632,773
- From this org
- $554,999
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $77,774
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $388,956
- Bonus
- $113,400
- Other
- $52,643
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,634
- Filer's total
- $632,773
-
MALGORZATA LONG
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $626,537
- From this org
- $548,834
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $77,703
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $371,886
- Bonus
- $129,400
- Other
- $47,548
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,563
- Filer's total
- $626,537
-
CECILIA GUTIERREZ
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $608,823
- From this org
- $551,029
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $57,794
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $435,013
- Bonus
- $68,200
- Other
- $47,816
- Deferred
- $42,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,654
- Filer's total
- $608,823
-
MINDY S TARLOW FORMER
MAN. DIR. PORTFOLIO STRATEGY & MGMT
- Total calculated
- $411,447
- From this org
- $411,447
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $411,447
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $411,447
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $900,250,446
- Expenses
- $544,275,178
- Contributions
- $857,538,878
- Grants paid
- $484,212,238
-
2023
- Revenue
- $199,491,359
- Expenses
- $404,510,408
- Contributions
- $149,045,328
- Grants paid
- $352,940,753
-
2022
- Revenue
- $353,322,309
- Expenses
- $481,659,709
- Contributions
- $321,200,527
- Grants paid
- $439,531,746
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$38,183,000
2024 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$37,000,000
2023 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$34,077,800
2022 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$32,000,000
2024 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$29,700,000
2022 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$29,500,000
2022 TO SUPPORT STRATEGIC PLANNING
-
$22,365,600
2023 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$22,000,000
2022 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
-
$21,816,000
2023 TO SUPPORT ECONOMIC MOBILITY
-
$18,000,000
2022 TO SUPPORT SCALING PLAN
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$150,000,000
2023 ENVIRONMENT, ANIMALS
-
2022 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
2024 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
2023 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$13,441,000
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$10,000,000
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$5,000,000
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
ASCENDIUM EDUCATION SOLUTIONS INC
$3,000,000
2023 Blue Meridian Partners Impact Investment
-
ASCENDIUM EDUCATION SOLUTIONS INC
$3,000,000
2024 Grant, Blue Meridian Partners Impact Investment
-
GEORGE KAISER FAMILY FOUNDATION
-$23,611,326
2022 Local and National Efforts
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.