Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

TUCSON HEBREW ACADEMY

EIN 86-0274412 TUCSON, AZ

Revenue 2023
$3,864,305
Expenses 2023
$3,229,981

Program services were 71.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B24Z
Classification
2000
Street
3888 E RIVER RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JOHANNA SHLOMOVICH

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $202,366
    From this org
    $187,459
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $14,907
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $187,459
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $14,400
    Nontaxable benefits
    $507
    Filer's total
    $202,366
  • JAY HUFFSTUTLER

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $93,297
    From this org
    $88,482
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,815
    Hours/week
    40
  • AUDREY BROOKS

    IMMEDIATE PA

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ZAC COHEN

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JANIS GASCH

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KATHY GERST

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MICHAEL HOFFMAN

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JEFF JACOBSON

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • LINUS KAFKA

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JON KASLE

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JULIA MEISSNER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DEBORAH OSERAN

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SHELLY SILVERMAN

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANDREW WESTLE

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $3,864,305
    Expenses
    $3,229,981
    Contributions
    $2,160,442
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $3,864,305
    Expenses
    $3,229,979
    Contributions
    $2,160,442
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,495,671
    Expenses
    $3,095,028
    Contributions
    $632,052
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.