Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

DELIVERING DREAMS OF ARIZONA

EIN 86-0193883 PHOENIX, AZ

Revenue 2024
$3,687,719
Expenses 2024
$3,077,278

Program services were 80.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P20Z
Classification
1000
Street
9224 N 5TH ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Delivering Dreams of Arizona improves the lives of children through philanthropic programs that fulfill basic needs, foster self-esteem, and enhance quality of life.

  • The Delivering Dreams Bus program fosters self-esteem and self-confidence in children resulting in a more successful educational experience. This program provides basic clothing needs for children by outfitting them with a complete school wardrobe. For many children, these are the first new school clothes they have ever owned. The organization served approximately 15,500 children during the year.

    Expenses $2,418,041

  • The HUGS Program works with local hospitals, Phoenix Police and Fire departments, and other agencies to put smiles on the faces of traumatized children by providing the comfort of a Delivering Dreams of Arizona Teddy Bear stitched with love from Chapter members.

    Expenses $32,153

  • The Wee Help distributes layette gift bags for infants of new parents in need, with the basics for their baby, including blankets, clothing, and other essential supplies.

    Expenses $11,860

  • Literacy Program promotes student and family literacy by augmenting the educational resources of Title I elementary schools. Thousands of books reach the hands of children through these gifts.

    Expenses $9,194

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Aimee Runyon

    Chief Executive Officer

    Total calculated
    $203,711
    From this org
    $191,202
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,509
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,195
    Bonus
    $31,007
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,509
    Filer's total
    $203,711
  • Barbara Hood

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    8
  • Dan Aspery

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Janet Bioletto

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Susan Frank

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Susan Thomas

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Teniesa Moline

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Susan Boll

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Catherine King-Todd

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Joanne Winter

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Carol Nalevanko

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Chris Orkild

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Patsy Nodilo

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • Sebastien Ribakare

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $3,687,719
    Expenses
    $3,077,278
    Contributions
    $3,557,107
    Grants paid
    $1,537,520
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,561,025
    Expenses
    $1,803,781
    Contributions
    $2,416,925
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,257,918
    Expenses
    $1,880,776
    Contributions
    $2,169,152
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,361,837
    Expenses
    $1,629,922
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,229,481
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,776,465
    Expenses
    $1,182,963
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,776,791
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,058,575
    Expenses
    $1,317,306
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,308,643
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,079,770
    Expenses
    $1,223,354
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,496,214
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,069,619
    Expenses
    $1,086,638
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,576,662
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,000,937
    Expenses
    $929,746
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,648,659
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,035,652
    Expenses
    $944,154
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,562,637
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $725,593
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,448,068
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $466,203
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,291,969
  • 2010 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $661,361
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,066,343

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.