- Revenue 2024
- $3,289,105
- Expenses 2024
- $3,224,750
Program services were 93.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E320
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1200 RANSOM ST SUITE 102
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
DONALD SHAMPINE
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR F REMINGTON SPRAGUE
VICE PRESIDE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATHY MOORE
TREASURER/FI
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHRISTINE ROBERE
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RICK SNELLENBERGER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATHRYN NORTON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KRISTEN BURLESON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TOM REYNOLDS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFF S FORTENBACHER
EXECUTIVE DI
- Total calculated
- $221,845
- From this org
- $221,845
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $221,845
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $221,845
-
SAMANTHA CORNELL
COO
- Total calculated
- $118,693
- From this org
- $109,194
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,499
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $3,289,105
- Expenses
- $3,224,750
- Contributions
- $2,769,645
- Grants paid
- $112,718
-
2023
- Revenue
- $3,851,030
- Expenses
- $3,544,738
- Contributions
- $3,516,812
- Grants paid
- $160,587
-
2022
- Revenue
- $2,421,071
- Expenses
- $2,782,077
- Contributions
- $2,180,521
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE
$160,587
2023 EMPLOYEE WELLNESS
-
MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE
$83,233
2024 EMPLOYEE WELLNESS
-
HOW YOU BIRTH DOULA INITIATIVE
$29,485
2024 BIRTH SUPPORT
Grants received
-
MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE
$283,739
2024 REDUCE COVID-19 INEQUITIES IN AT-RISK POPULATIONS
-
MICHIGAN HEALTH ENDOWMENT FUND
$197,567
2023 MUSKEGON COUNTY HOW YOU BIRTH DOULA INITIATIVE
-
$175,000
2023 FOR THE BUILD HEALTH CHALLENGE 4.0
-
MICHIGAN HEALTH ENDOWMENT FUND
$150,000
2024 STRENGTHENING MUSKEGON'S CIE THROUGH COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP
-
MICHIGAN HEALTH ENDOWMENT FUND
$150,000
2023 LIVABILITY LAB - MUSKEGON'S COMMUNITY-DRIVEN CHANGE MODEL
-
2023 CBO SUPPORT TO INCREASE VACCINATION COVERAGE
-
MICHIGAN HEALTH ENDOWMENT FUND
$50,000
2022 ASSET MAPPING TO INFORM COMMUNITY-LED FOOD ACCESS ACTION
-
2023 COMMUNITY BENEFIT
-
2024 COMMUNITY BENEFIT
-
2024 VACCINATIONS
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.