UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC COMMITTEE
EIN 13-1548339 COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
- Revenue 2025
- $264,324,744
- Expenses 2025
- $313,130,374
Program services were 86.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- N710
- Classification
- 1200
- Street
- 1 OLYMPIC PLAZA
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ELANA MEYERS TAYLOR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $75,901
- From this org
- $75,901
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ALLYSON FELIX
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $25,000
- From this org
- $25,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
BRADLEY SNYDER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $10,000
- From this org
- $10,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
RICHARD BENDER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
BETH BROOKE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
MUNG CHIANG
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
LAWRENCE CUNNINGHAM
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
MUFFY DAVIS
FORMER DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ANITA L DEFRANTZ
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DONNA DE VARONA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DAVID HAGGERTY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
JAMES HIGA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DR VIVEK H MURTHY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ADAM NELSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DEXTER PAINE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DARIA SCHNEIDER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
VIRGINIA SUNG
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
GENE SYKES
BOARD CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 24 + 5 related
-
SARAH C HIRSHLAND
CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,437,552
- From this org
- $1,395,574
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $41,978
- Hours/week
- 44 + 11 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $899,452
- Bonus
- $470,000
- Other
- $26,122
- Deferred
- $17,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,478
- Filer's total
- $1,437,552
-
CHRISTOPHER D MCCLEARY
GC, COO, SEC.
- Total calculated
- $569,174
- From this org
- $522,918
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $46,256
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $348,998
- Bonus
- $145,006
- Other
- $28,914
- Deferred
- $17,499
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,757
- Filer's total
- $569,174
-
CHRISTIN MCMANUS
SVP, CHIEF OF FINANCE/TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $348,087
- From this org
- $309,676
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $38,411
- Hours/week
- 44 + 11 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $221,337
- Bonus
- $63,775
- Other
- $24,564
- Deferred
- $12,810
- Nontaxable benefits
- $25,601
- Filer's total
- $348,087
-
BRETT HARRIS
CHIEF OF SPORT & ATHLETE SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $694,648
- From this org
- $643,969
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $50,679
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $469,921
- Bonus
- $149,738
- Other
- $24,310
- Deferred
- $17,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,179
- Filer's total
- $694,648
-
CHRISTINE V WALSHE
CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $530,015
- From this org
- $511,322
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,693
- Hours/week
- 0 + 55 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $369,432
- Bonus
- $117,771
- Other
- $24,119
- Deferred
- $17,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,193
- Filer's total
- $530,015
-
MARY KATE BYNUM AZNAVORIAN
CHIEF STRATEGY & GROWTH OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $471,289
- From this org
- $453,327
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,962
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $326,523
- Bonus
- $103,304
- Other
- $23,500
- Deferred
- $17,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $462
- Filer's total
- $471,289
-
JONATHAN T FINNOFF
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $599,723
- From this org
- $543,583
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $56,140
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $413,864
- Bonus
- $127,772
- Other
- $1,947
- Deferred
- $17,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $38,640
- Filer's total
- $599,723
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $264,324,744
- Expenses
- $313,130,374
- Contributions
- $107,048,786
- Grants paid
- $128,912,561
-
2024
- Revenue
- $496,290,040
- Expenses
- $388,512,700
- Contributions
- $96,339,676
- Grants paid
- $153,881,010
-
2023
- Revenue
- $242,000,005
- Expenses
- $291,637,308
- Contributions
- $70,982,304
- Grants paid
- $112,664,371
-
2022
- Revenue
- $357,286,557
- Expenses
- $295,610,741
- Contributions
- $76,023,285
- Grants paid
- $117,874,157
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$19,095,789
2025 OLYMPIC & PARALMPIC SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$14,610,718
2024 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$13,138,004
2023 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$12,606,416
2022 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
$10,204,403
2025 OLYMPIC & PARALMPIC SUPPORT
-
$8,444,358
2024 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
$7,682,505
2023 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
$7,227,449
2025 OLYMPIC & PARALMPIC SUPPORT
-
US SKI & SNOWBOARD ASSOCIATION
$6,434,957
2022 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
-
$5,286,050
2024 OLYMPIC/PARALYMPIC SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC COMMITTEE
$321,188,216
2024 SUPPORT OLYMPIC MOVEMENT
-
INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC COMMITTEE
$237,015,493
2022 SUPPORT OLYMPIC MOVEMENT
-
INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC COMMITTEE
$110,005,563
2023
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$65,368,939
2025 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$45,317,347
2024 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$27,505,694
2022 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
$24,587,502
2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
2023 General Support
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2025 return
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC ENDOWMENT
501(C)(3) · ENDOWMENT · CO
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · FUNDRAISING · CO · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
UNITED STATES RACQUETBALL ASSOCIATION
On its 2025 return
-
UNITED STATES AMATEUR CONFEDERATION OF ROLLER SKATING
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
THE UNITED STATES OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC ENDOWMENT
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
UNITED STATES FENCING ASSOCIATION
On its 2023 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.