Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

DONALD GUTHRIE FOUNDATION

EIN 24-6022957 SAYRE, PA

Revenue 2024
$7,763,432
Expenses 2024
$3,890,417

Program services were 69.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
H900
Classification
2800
Street
1 GUTHRIE SQUARE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • EDMUND SABANEGH MD

    DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT/CEO TGC

    Total calculated
    $1,895,232
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $1,693,153
    Other
    $202,079
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $1,070,300 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $577,755 related
    Other
    $0 + $45,098 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $183,886 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,193 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $1,895,232 related
  • ROBERT KRUKLITIS MD Phd

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $1,039,313
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $931,320
    Other
    $107,993
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $617,837 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $275,625 related
    Other
    $0 + $37,858 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $76,336 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $31,657 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $1,039,313 related
  • PAUL G VERVALIN

    DIRECTOR - EVP/COO TGC

    Total calculated
    $988,887
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $888,829
    Other
    $100,058
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $628,474 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $233,227 related
    Other
    $0 + $27,128 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $70,359 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $29,699 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $988,887 related
  • BURT CAGIR MD

    DIRECTOR - ADMINISTRATOR

    Total calculated
    $565,877
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $543,452
    Other
    $22,425
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $543,452 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $22,425 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0
    Filer's total
    $0 + $565,877 related
  • JAMES WALSH MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $361,729
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $361,729
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $361,729 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0
    Filer's total
    $0 + $361,729 related
  • SUSAN HADLOCK RN

    REGISTERED NURSE

    Total calculated
    $124,029
    From this org
    $104,558
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,471
    Hours/week
    55
  • NANCY PEASE

    MANAGER, RESIDENCY PROGRAM

    Total calculated
    $122,984
    From this org
    $113,560
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,424
    Hours/week
    55
  • CATHY LANNING

    CLINICAL RESEARCH DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $104,653
    From this org
    $104,092
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $561
    Hours/week
    55
  • DOUG ULKINS

    CHAIRMAN - DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JONATHAN T BUTCHER PHD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BROOKS ELDREDGE-MARTIN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAVID LR GIBBS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DONNA LAMB dhsc MBA BSN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MEADE T MURTLAND

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RALPH D ZEHR MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LUIS A ZENTENO MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $7,763,432
    Expenses
    $3,890,417
    Contributions
    $634,175
    Grants paid
    $47,500
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $10,037,145
    Expenses
    $3,935,419
    Contributions
    $2,882,488
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $6,924,201
    Expenses
    $3,271,244
    Contributions
    $306,835
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.