- Revenue 2024
- $925,799,575
- Expenses 2024
- $1,382,394,794
Program services were 86.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E31
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 300 EAST MCBEE AVENUE SUITE 500
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
JONATHAN L GLEASON MD
EVP CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER (CHAIR)
- Total calculated
- $1,844,927
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,569,605
- Other
- $275,322
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $871,035 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $684,115 related
- Other
- $0 + $14,455 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $239,795 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $35,527 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,844,927 related
-
MATTHEW M ELSEY
EVP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $2,026,445
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,747,050
- Other
- $279,395
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,044,632 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $687,537 related
- Other
- $0 + $14,881 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $247,747 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $31,648 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $2,026,445 related
-
WILLIAM R HALL
SVP COO PRISMA HEALTH MEDICAL GROUP (VICE CHAIR)
- Total calculated
- $841,963
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $718,061
- Other
- $123,902
- Hours/week
- 1 + 41 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $424,013 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $274,534 related
- Other
- $0 + $19,514 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $94,445 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $29,457 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $841,963 related
-
CLARENCE M SEVILLIAN II
EVP CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER (SECRETARY)
- Total calculated
- $1,232,674
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $924,582
- Other
- $308,092
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $879,776 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $29,892 related
- Other
- $0 + $14,914 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $283,188 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $24,904 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,232,674 related
-
JASON MARX MD
PRESIDENT OF PRISMA HEALTH MEDICAL GROUP (START 3/17/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ALEXANDER D GLADNEY
EVP CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $881,801
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $788,387
- Other
- $93,414
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $557,559 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $175,943 related
- Other
- $0 + $54,885 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $59,583 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $33,831 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $881,801 related
-
AMY E LINSIN
EVP CHIEF HR AND DIVERSITY OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $1,282,504
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,111,674
- Other
- $170,830
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $620,126 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $362,908 related
- Other
- $0 + $128,640 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $148,257 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $22,573 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,282,504 related
-
JAMES H LUCAS
SVP GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS (UNTIL 10/11/24)
- Total calculated
- $693,364
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $627,545
- Other
- $65,819
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $300,625 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $266,493 related
- Other
- $0 + $60,427 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $51,796 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $14,023 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $693,364 related
-
MALCOLM W ISLEY
EVP CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER (UNTIL 1/21/25)
- Total calculated
- $977,126
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $765,767
- Other
- $211,359
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $427,944 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $183,716 related
- Other
- $0 + $154,107 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $185,586 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $25,773 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $977,126 related
-
MARK S O'HALLA
PRESIDENT AND CEO OF PRISMA HEALTH
- Total calculated
- $3,374,451
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $3,807,923
- Other
- -$433,472
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $2,265,036 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $1,542,887 related
- Deferred
- $0 + -$461,785 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $28,313 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $3,374,451 related
-
RICHARD J ROGERS
SVP CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $1,500,817
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,474,984
- Other
- $25,833
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $679,224 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $464,927 related
- Other
- $0 + $330,833 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $3,169 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $22,664 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,500,817 related
-
WILLIAM C GERARD MD
EVP VALUE BASED CARE/CMO PRISMA HEALTH PLANS/CEO INVIO HEALTH NETWORKS
- Total calculated
- $942,410
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $788,775
- Other
- $153,635
- Hours/week
- 1 + 46 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $721,011 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $30,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $37,764 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $147,346 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $6,289 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $942,410 related
-
ADRIAN C TERRY
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,407,049
- From this org
- $1,380,413
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,636
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,343,435
- Bonus
- $25,940
- Other
- $11,038
- Deferred
- $9,900
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,736
- Filer's total
- $1,407,049
-
CHARLES C KANOS
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,680,780
- From this org
- $1,610,195
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $70,585
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,602,745
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $7,450
- Deferred
- $41,243
- Nontaxable benefits
- $29,342
- Filer's total
- $1,680,780
-
JAKE J DAVENPORT
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,465,068
- From this org
- $1,379,646
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $85,422
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,342,892
- Bonus
- $25,872
- Other
- $10,882
- Deferred
- $55,900
- Nontaxable benefits
- $29,522
- Filer's total
- $1,465,068
-
RYAN P WERNTZ
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,436,242
- From this org
- $1,359,741
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $76,501
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,358,633
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,108
- Deferred
- $42,728
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,773
- Filer's total
- $1,436,242
-
THOMAS BAUMGARTEN
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,517,702
- From this org
- $1,417,308
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $100,394
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $1,406,661
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $10,647
- Deferred
- $63,400
- Nontaxable benefits
- $36,994
- Filer's total
- $1,517,702
-
ELIZABETH TIBBS
FRMR SVP CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, MEDICAL GROUP (VICE CHAIR UNTIL 10/4/23)
- Total calculated
- $610,385
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $600,485
- Other
- $9,900
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0
- Bonus
- $0 + $81,282 related
- Other
- $0 + $519,203 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $9,900 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $0 + $610,385 related
-
JEAN M MEYER
FRMR SVP-ACUTE CARE SVCS & CHIEF NURSING EXEC (UNTIL 9/30/23)
- Total calculated
- $176,393
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $166,493
- Other
- $9,900
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $166,493 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $9,900 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $0 + $176,393 related
-
LARRY D GOSNELL
FRMR SVP AND TREASURER (UNTIL 12/28/22)
- Total calculated
- $725,140
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $593,909
- Other
- $131,231
- Hours/week
- 0 + 41 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $334,016 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $213,895 related
- Other
- $0 + $45,998 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $101,263 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $29,968 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $725,140 related
-
MATTHEW RM FOWLER
FRMR SVP-DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL (UNTIL 3/29/24)
- Total calculated
- $739,270
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $711,600
- Other
- $27,670
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $113,162 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $124,579 related
- Other
- $0 + $473,859 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $18,830 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $8,840 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $739,270 related
-
WILLIAM S COBB IV
FRMR CMO-MEDICAL GROUP UPSTATE (UNTIL 12/28/22)
- Total calculated
- $1,158,763
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,020,638
- Other
- $138,125
- Hours/week
- 0 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $733,280 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $285,470 related
- Other
- $0 + $1,888 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $103,293 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $34,832 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,158,763 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $925,799,575
- Expenses
- $1,382,394,794
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $893,389,962
- Expenses
- $1,346,125,167
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $856,919,091
- Expenses
- $1,292,682,459
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 ANNUAL MENTAL HEALTH CLINIC SUPPORT FY25 - STATE OF SC CLINICS FUND
-
$25,000
2022 PATIENT CARE
-
2024 ANNUAL GRANT PAYMENT FY25 RECOGNIZED TREATMENT CENTER
-
2022 ANNUAL GRANT PAYMENT FY23 RECOGNIZED TREATMENT CENTER
-
2023 PATIENT CARE
-
2023 ENCOURAGE READING
-
2024 ENCOURAGE READING
-
2024 ENCOURAGE READING
-
2024 ENCOURAGE READING
-
2024 ENCOURAGE READING
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTHCARE · SC
-
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · SC
-
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · SC
-
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · SC
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTHCARE · SC
-
PRISMA HEALTH MEDICAL GROUP-MIDLANDS
501(C)(3) · PHYSICIAN PRACTICES · SC
-
PRISMA HEALTH - UPSTATE FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · FUNDRAISING · SC
-
PRISMA HEALTH EASTERN TENNESSEE
501(C)(3) · HEALTHCARE · TN
-
PRISMA HEALTH BAPTIST EASLEY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · FUNDRAISING · SC
-
PRISMA HEALTH BLOUNT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INC
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · TN
-
BLOUNT MEMORIAL PHYSICIAN GROUP INC
501(C)(3) · PHYSICIAN PRACTICES · TN
-
501(C)(3) · HOSPITAL · SC
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
PRISMA HEALTH-UPSTATE FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
BLOUNT MEMORIAL PHYSICIAN GROUP INC
On its 2024 return
-
PRISMA HEALTH MEDICAL GROUP-MIDLANDS
On its 2024 return
-
PRISMA HEALTH - BLOUNT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.