- Revenue 2024
- $145,766,343
- Expenses 2024
- $175,947,358
Program services were 89.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B430
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 1500 N WARNER ST STOP 1075
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ISIAAH CRAWFORD
PRESIDENT & TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $763,683
- From this org
- $587,755
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $175,928
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $585,447
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $2,308
- Deferred
- $143,460
- Nontaxable benefits
- $32,468
- Filer's total
- $763,683
-
KIM KVAAL
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CFO
- Total calculated
- $452,675
- From this org
- $373,401
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $79,274
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $373,401
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $58,508
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,766
- Filer's total
- $452,675
-
VICTOR MARTIN
VP FOR UNIVERSITY RELATIONS
- Total calculated
- $430,240
- From this org
- $358,836
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $71,404
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $358,836
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $61,600
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,804
- Filer's total
- $430,240
-
JOANNA CAREY CLEVELAND
VP GENERAL COUNSEL
- Total calculated
- $362,290
- From this org
- $299,466
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $62,824
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $299,466
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $35,140
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,684
- Filer's total
- $362,290
-
ERIC ORLIN
FACULTY (THRU 6/24)
- Total calculated
- $330,460
- From this org
- $321,830
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,630
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $62,152
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $259,678
- Deferred
- $4,304
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,326
- Filer's total
- $330,460
-
CAROLYN WEISZ
FACULTY (THRU 6/24)
- Total calculated
- $330,259
- From this org
- $317,707
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,552
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $61,495
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $256,212
- Deferred
- $4,491
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,061
- Filer's total
- $330,259
-
ANDREW KERKHOFF
PROVOST
- Total calculated
- $324,384
- From this org
- $286,340
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $38,044
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $286,340
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $17,760
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,284
- Filer's total
- $324,384
-
BRADLEY RICHARDS
FACULTY (THRU 6/24)
- Total calculated
- $310,634
- From this org
- $292,885
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,749
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $61,475
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $231,410
- Deferred
- $4,472
- Nontaxable benefits
- $13,277
- Filer's total
- $310,634
-
LESLIE SAUCEDO
FACULTY (THRU 6/24)
- Total calculated
- $299,802
- From this org
- $287,512
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,290
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $55,964
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $231,548
- Deferred
- $4,249
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,041
- Filer's total
- $299,802
-
SARAH COMSTOCK
VP FOR STUDENT AFFAIRS & DEAN OF STUDENTS
- Total calculated
- $273,466
- From this org
- $227,072
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $46,394
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $227,072
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $25,360
- Nontaxable benefits
- $21,034
- Filer's total
- $273,466
-
LORNA HERNANDEZ JARVIS
VP INSTITUTIONAL EQUITY & DIVERSITY
- Total calculated
- $232,322
- From this org
- $200,583
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $31,739
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $200,583
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $22,310
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,429
- Filer's total
- $232,322
-
FRANCISCO CHAVEZ
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $224,034
- From this org
- $202,295
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,739
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $202,295
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $12,359
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,380
- Filer's total
- $224,034
-
ROBERT KIEF
AVP FOR FACILITIES SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $203,128
- From this org
- $171,887
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $31,241
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $171,887
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $10,886
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,355
- Filer's total
- $203,128
-
NICK KONTOGEORGOPOULOS
FORMER INTERIM PROVOST
- Total calculated
- $189,116
- From this org
- $170,285
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,831
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $170,285
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $10,081
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,750
- Filer's total
- $189,116
-
JANET HALLMAN
AVP FINANCIAL PLANNING & SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $171,599
- From this org
- $152,449
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $19,150
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $152,449
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $9,342
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,808
- Filer's total
- $171,599
-
JUSTINE LEVESQUE
AVP FOR FINANCE
- Total calculated
- $168,841
- From this org
- $143,290
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,551
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $143,290
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $9,346
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,205
- Filer's total
- $168,841
-
LAURA BEHLING
FORMER PROVOST
- Total calculated
- $154,647
- From this org
- $137,671
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,976
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $137,671
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $7,782
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,194
- Filer's total
- $154,647
-
MATTHEW BOYCE
VP FOR ENROLLMENT (THRU 7/24)
- Total calculated
- $137,338
- From this org
- $122,920
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $14,418
- Hours/week
- 40
-
TIMOTHY WHITTUM
VP FOR ENROLLMENT (FROM 1/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
BETH M PICARDO '83 JD '86
TRUSTEE, CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
-
KENNETH WILLMAN '82P'15P'18
TRUSTEE, VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
-
SHELLY J HEIER '98
TRUSTEE, TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
-
MICHAEL W AMEND '86
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
-
MARIA A ARELLANO '86
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
-
HEIDI B BROCK '85
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2.3
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $145,766,343
- Expenses
- $175,947,358
- Contributions
- $9,737,564
- Grants paid
- $59,098,794
-
2023
- Revenue
- $151,551,518
- Expenses
- $166,535,068
- Contributions
- $15,474,993
- Grants paid
- $54,123,317
-
2022
- Revenue
- $157,193,130
- Expenses
- $165,146,500
- Contributions
- $22,135,535
- Grants paid
- $52,769,065
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $155,039,563
- Expenses
- $165,918,914
- Assets (EOY)
- $709,727,010
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $141,184,806
- Expenses
- $155,195,070
- Assets (EOY)
- $771,350,547
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $176,238,423
- Expenses
- $174,393,417
- Assets (EOY)
- $689,366,995
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $169,068,725
- Expenses
- $172,123,742
- Assets (EOY)
- $688,553,564
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $169,466,955
- Expenses
- $170,743,403
- Assets (EOY)
- $675,066,857
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
-
2023 TO SUPPORT INSTRUCTION IN THE WASHINGTON WOMEN'S CORRECTIONAL CENTER AT PURDY WHICH LEADS TO A BA
Grants received
-
$701,000
2024 DONOR ADVISED, EDUCATION
-
ASCENDIUM EDUCATION SOLUTIONS INC
$602,844
2024 Grant, Technical Assistance for Teaching and Learning Initiative Travel Grant - Council of Independent Colleges Travel Grant - Higher Education in Prison Grantee Convening AL
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$576,850
2023 EDUCATION
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$299,500
2024 EDUCATION
-
$221,000
2023 DONOR-ADVISED, EDUCATION
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$165,950
2022 EDUCATION
-
INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON
$116,279
2024 SCHOLARSHIP AID; & COST AVOIDANCE
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON
$106,521
2023 SCHOLARSHIP AID; & COST AVOIDANCE
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
NORTHWEST ACADEMIC COMPUTING CONSORTIUM INC
501(C)(3) · PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT AND USE OF ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY · OR
Declared as related by
-
NORTHWEST ACADEMIC COMPUTING CONSORTIUM
On its 2025 return
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
ACCEPT, MANAGE, AND LIQUIDATE REAL ESTATE · WA · income $0 · assets $0
Related corporations and trusts on its 2024 return
-
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (8)
T · BENEFICIAL INTEREST · WA
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.