- Revenue 2024
- $289,824,312
- Expenses 2024
- $270,528,281
Program services were 82.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B500
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 525 W 120TH STREET - MAILBOX 30
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Thomas Bailey
President & Trustee
- Total calculated
- $946,120
- From this org
- $792,900
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $153,220
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $628,554
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $164,346
- Deferred
- $44,850
- Nontaxable benefits
- $110,523
- Filer's total
- $948,273
-
Sharon Kagan
Professor Early Childhood&Family Policy
- Total calculated
- $500,272
- From this org
- $440,106
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $60,166
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $255,366
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $184,741
- Deferred
- $38,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,697
- Filer's total
- $501,304
-
KerryAnn O'Meara
VP for Academic Affairs, Provost, and Dean
- Total calculated
- $498,293
- From this org
- $465,077
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $33,216
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $353,856
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $111,221
- Deferred
- $31,062
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,474
- Filer's total
- $498,613
-
Lisa Seales
Vice President for Administration
- Total calculated
- $468,224
- From this org
- $359,101
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $109,123
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $293,067
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $66,034
- Deferred
- $34,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $75,654
- Filer's total
- $469,255
-
Henry Perkowski
VP for Finance and Operations
- Total calculated
- $456,964
- From this org
- $361,987
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $94,977
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $318,287
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $43,700
- Deferred
- $48,300
- Nontaxable benefits
- $47,708
- Filer's total
- $457,995
-
Tamara Britt
VP & General Counsel & Interim VP IA
- Total calculated
- $444,230
- From this org
- $386,426
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $57,804
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $318,109
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $68,317
- Deferred
- $34,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,335
- Filer's total
- $445,261
-
Andrew Gordon
Professor of Movement Science and Education
- Total calculated
- $421,930
- From this org
- $332,486
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $89,444
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $179,682
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $152,804
- Deferred
- $38,750
- Nontaxable benefits
- $51,665
- Filer's total
- $422,901
-
Kimberly Noble
Professor of Neuroscience and Education
- Total calculated
- $416,678
- From this org
- $331,456
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $85,222
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,448
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $169,008
- Deferred
- $34,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $51,602
- Filer's total
- $417,558
-
Janice Robinson
VP Diversity & Comm. Affairs
- Total calculated
- $405,244
- From this org
- $342,113
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $63,131
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $266,571
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $75,542
- Deferred
- $39,565
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,596
- Filer's total
- $406,274
-
Catherine Embree
Chief of Staff and Secretary of the College
- Total calculated
- $393,814
- From this org
- $331,551
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $62,263
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $281,496
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $50,055
- Deferred
- $41,945
- Nontaxable benefits
- $21,349
- Filer's total
- $394,845
-
Tani Castaneda
VP of Enrollment & Student Success
- Total calculated
- $390,607
- From this org
- $356,107
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $34,500
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $313,427
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $42,680
- Deferred
- $34,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $119
- Filer's total
- $390,726
-
Ruth Vinz
Enid & Lester Morse Prof. in Teacher Education
- Total calculated
- $384,140
- From this org
- $316,706
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $67,434
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $234,305
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $82,401
- Deferred
- $41,892
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,573
- Filer's total
- $385,171
-
Paulo Blikstein
Assoc. Prof. of Technology, Media & Learning
- Total calculated
- $378,796
- From this org
- $330,419
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $48,377
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $155,467
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $174,952
- Deferred
- $29,965
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,161
- Filer's total
- $379,545
-
Roberta Albert
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
- Total calculated
- $286,913
- From this org
- $263,772
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $23,141
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $200,024
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $63,748
- Deferred
- $23,122
- Nontaxable benefits
- $542
- Filer's total
- $287,436
-
Valerie Rockefeller
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Geoffrey J Colvin
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Patricia Green
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Joshua Solomon
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Eduardo J Marti
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Dailey Pattee
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
William D Rueckert
Trustee & Chair Emeritus
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Marla Schaefer
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Bruce G Wilcox
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Nancy Rauch Douzinas
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
C Kent McGuire
Trustee
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $289,824,312
- Expenses
- $270,528,281
- Contributions
- $53,362,246
- Grants paid
- $41,053,558
-
2023
- Revenue
- $267,658,455
- Expenses
- $270,239,796
- Contributions
- $37,254,395
- Grants paid
- $39,378,960
-
2022
- Revenue
- $290,297,185
- Expenses
- $263,318,562
- Contributions
- $74,175,543
- Grants paid
- $39,577,586
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$285,000
2022 Funding for TC Community School
-
The University of Texas at Austin
$251,144
2022 For research Lab
-
$150,000
2023 Funding for TC Community School
-
$150,000
2024 Funding for TC Community School
Grants received
-
ASCENDIUM EDUCATION SOLUTIONS INC
$3,557,052
2024 Grant, Paving the Way to Equitable, Adequate and Effective Community College Funding Grant, Expanding and Sharing the Evidence Base of Key Student Success Reforms Grant, Supporting National Reporting on Postsecondary Education and Workforce Training
-
$2,503,500
2024 EDUCATION
-
ASCENDIUM EDUCATION SOLUTIONS INC
$2,491,836
2022 Grant, Reporting of Postsecondary Education Grant, Guided Pathways: "What and How To" Educational Series Grant, Expanding and Sharing the Evidence Base of Key Student Success Reforms
-
$2,181,429
2022 Support of research activities
-
$1,978,886
2023 Support of research activities
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$1,002,516
2022 EDUCATION
-
$1,000,000
2022 POVERTY RELIEF
-
TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY
$818,013
2023 RESEARCH
-
STRADA EDUCATION FOUNDATION INC
$800,000
2023 OPERATING GRANT
-
TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY
$631,347
2022 Research
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
The Columbia Teachers College Foundation in HK
education · HK · controlled entity
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.