Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

METROPOLITAN INTER-FAITH ASSOC

EIN 62-0803601 MEMPHIS, TN

Revenue 2024
$11,675,011
Expenses 2024
$13,881,101

Program services were 79.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P200
Classification
2000
Street
910 VANCE AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Supporting the independence of vulnerable seniors and families in crisis through high-impact programs.

  • In FY25, MIFA's programs reached at least 27,078 individuals. MIFA's senior programs are designed to promote independence, health, and dignity. Through daily nutrition and social connection, our programs help seniors continue living in their homes, while advocacy continues to support them when they move to care homes. MIFA Meals on Wheels served 537,304 meals to 3,363 clients; of those, 2,439 received home-delivered meals and 914 were served at congregate sites. Surveyed home-delivered meal clients reported the following: 76% eat healthier foods as a result of the program, 75% say the program has helped reduce their need for assistance from others, and 68% say the meals have improved their health. Continued on Schedule O

    Expenses $6,342,380 · Revenue $2,579,042

  • Of the 10,521 unduplicated households that requested Emergency Services assistance in FY25, 1,701 (representing 1,977 adults and 1,755 children) received utility, rent, or mortgage assistance. Family Shelter Placement screened 1,495 unduplicated families for service and referred 298 (representing 323 adults and 679 children) to shelters. The Rapid Rehousing program connected 73 families representing 147 adults and 189 children with permanent, stable housing. The Hotline for Homeless Families screened 5,303 calls from an estimated 3,992 callers representing 4,425 adults and 4,875 children.

    Expenses $4,720,119 · Grants $3,030,242

  • Community Support

    Expenses $10,432

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Alan Balducci

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ashley Robilio

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ayoka Pond

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Berkeley Burbank

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Bobby White

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Brenda Sharif

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Brian Athow

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Caprice Morgan

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Carl Person

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Doug Duncan

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • John Nichols

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John Smith

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jonathan McReynolds

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Meggan Wurzburg Kiel

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Peggy Jean Craig

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Sandra Madubuonwu

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sara Hall

    Legal Counsel

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Sarit Horwitz

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Stephen Cook

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sudha Ganguli

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ted Miller

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Tracy Bethea

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • William Perry

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Anna Kathryn Word

    CDO

    Total calculated
    $106,429
    From this org
    $97,748
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,681
    Hours/week
    40
  • Arnetta Macklin

    CAEO

    Total calculated
    $118,870
    From this org
    $106,720
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,150
    Hours/week
    40

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $11,675,011
    Expenses
    $13,881,101
    Contributions
    $8,429,324
    Grants paid
    $3,030,242
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $16,862,183
    Expenses
    $15,647,755
    Contributions
    $13,317,623
    Grants paid
    $4,416,260
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $15,028,303
    Expenses
    $14,750,931
    Contributions
    $13,292,973
    Grants paid
    $4,227,550

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $12,807,946
    Expenses
    $12,555,872
    Assets (EOY)
    $30,491,375
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $15,075,448
    Expenses
    $14,778,128
    Assets (EOY)
    $33,109,723
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $16,405,046
    Expenses
    $10,864,247
    Assets (EOY)
    $27,168,468
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,316,670
    Expenses
    $9,543,807
    Assets (EOY)
    $21,275,731
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,092,898
    Expenses
    $9,005,642
    Assets (EOY)
    $20,327,759

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.