Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

NORTHWEST HOUSING ALTERNATIVES INC

EIN 93-0814473 MILWAUKIE, OR

Revenue 2024
$21,378,716
Expenses 2024
$21,539,673

Program services were 90.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
L210
Classification
1000
Street
2316 SE WILLARD ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • TRELL ANDERSON

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $202,692
    From this org
    $179,832
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,860
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $179,832
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $12,526
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,062
    Filer's total
    $202,692
  • DESTIN FERDUN

    REAL ESTATE

    Total calculated
    $195,389
    From this org
    $172,660
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,729
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $172,660
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $12,018
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,439
    Filer's total
    $195,389
  • LINDSAY HALLBERG

    CHIEF FINANC

    Total calculated
    $189,409
    From this org
    $170,099
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,310
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $170,099
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $12,224
    Nontaxable benefits
    $7,814
    Filer's total
    $189,409
  • RAY HACKWORTH

    COO/ASSET MG

    Total calculated
    $192,656
    From this org
    $175,537
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,119
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $175,537
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $12,433
    Nontaxable benefits
    $5,414
    Filer's total
    $192,656
  • NATALIE THOMPSON

    DIR OF PROGR

    Total calculated
    $169,905
    From this org
    $161,476
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,429
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $161,476
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $9,157
    Filer's total
    $169,905
  • KRISTIN BARBER

    DIR OF PHILA

    Total calculated
    $178,312
    From this org
    $141,067
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,245
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $141,067
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $10,714
    Nontaxable benefits
    $27,259
    Filer's total
    $178,312
  • MARY BRADSHAW

    SNR HOUSING

    Total calculated
    $156,438
    From this org
    $142,119
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $14,319
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $142,119
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $10,076
    Nontaxable benefits
    $4,960
    Filer's total
    $156,438
  • ZACHARY SCHROEDER

    ASSET MANAGM

    Total calculated
    $149,440
    From this org
    $140,320
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,120
    Hours/week
    40
  • STEVEN PHAN

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    4
  • KELSEY HEILMAN

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JAKE KIRSCH

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BARBARA SMITH

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ROSETA AKIN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MELISSA MEADOWS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VITORIA RAE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $21,378,716
    Expenses
    $21,539,673
    Contributions
    $7,999,794
    Grants paid
    $1,229,348
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $18,227,747
    Expenses
    $18,129,620
    Contributions
    $3,813,136
    Grants paid
    $1,267,928
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $20,826,539
    Expenses
    $17,749,394
    Contributions
    $5,572,935
    Grants paid
    $1,015,968

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Disregarded entities on its 2024 return

The first 25 as filed. The return lists the rest.

Related partnerships on its 2024 return

  • AUTUMN PARK RENEWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income $8 · share of assets $565 · general or managing partner

  • CHARLESTON LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$353,656 · general or managing partner

  • FOSTER TOWNHOMES LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$48,378 · share of assets $2,547,634 · general or managing partner

  • OAK ASSOCIATES LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income $102,682 · share of assets $3,984,492 · general or managing partner

  • ROSEMONT SENIOR HOUSING ASSOCIATES

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$776,098 · share of assets $2,530,296 · general or managing partner

  • ROSEMONT TOWNHOMES ASSOCIATES LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$2,669 · share of assets $774,527 · general or managing partner

  • TRENTON TERRACE LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$193,047 · share of assets $5,011,905 · general or managing partner

  • VILLAGE AT THE HEADWATERS LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$142,248 · share of assets $3,706,812 · general or managing partner

  • WEIDLER RENEWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$87,537 · share of assets $2,561,389 · general or managing partner

  • OAKRIDGE PARK LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$425,570 · share of assets $643 · general or managing partner

  • COTTONWOOD I RENEWAL LLC

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$8 · share of assets $181 · general or managing partner

  • COTTONWOOD II RENEWAL LLC

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income $1 · share of assets $174 · general or managing partner

  • ROSELYN RENEWAL LLC

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income $2 · share of assets $297 · general or managing partner

  • CREEKSIDE WOODS LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$391,079 · share of assets $845 · general or managing partner

  • QUIMBY HOUSING LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$3 · share of assets $402 · general or managing partner

  • SENECA TERRACE RENEAWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$61,390 · share of assets $311 · general or managing partner

  • UPSHUR RENEWAL HOUSING LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$7,191 · share of assets $514

  • ALMA GARDENS LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$21 · share of assets $605 · general or managing partner

  • SPRING HOUSING LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$29 · share of assets $438 · general or managing partner

  • HOLLYFIELD VILLAGE APARTMENS LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$4 · share of assets $437 · general or managing partner

  • SIUSLAW DUNES RENEWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$36 · share of assets $493 · general or managing partner

  • IKOI SO TERRACE RENEWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$8 · share of assets $470 · general or managing partner

  • HAWTHORNE RENEWAL LP

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$11 · share of assets $1,234 · general or managing partner

  • VICTORIAN MAYFIELD REVITALIZATION L

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$128,835 · share of assets $1,247

  • GATEWAY HERMISTON AFFORDABLE HOUSIN

    LOW INC HS · OR · 0.01% owned · share of income -$203 · share of assets $3,721 · general or managing partner

The first 25 as filed. The return lists the rest.

Related corporations and trusts on its 2024 return

  • UPSHUR GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$7,191 · share of assets $9,401

  • HOLLYFIELD VILLAGE ACQUISITION LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$2 · share of assets $313,722

  • VICTORIAN MAYFIELD GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 79% owned · share of income -$101,780 · share of assets $832,284

  • SUNCO GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 79% owned · share of income $11,069 · share of assets $1,190,308

  • GATEWAY HERMISTON AFFORD HSG GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income $11,871 · share of assets $1,302,351

  • NHA POWELL GP

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$91 · share of assets $1,724,563

  • BUCK-PRAGER GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$225 · share of assets $7,740,305

  • OAH GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$57 · share of assets $1,489,817

  • SHORE PINES GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR · 100% owned · share of income -$113,974 · share of assets $3,985,355

  • NHA GRESHAM GP LLC

    C CORP · LOW INC HS · OR

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.