- Revenue 2024
- $630,733,409
- Expenses 2024
- $554,502,641
Program services were 92.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 326 WASHINGTON ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Donna Handley
Director/President
- Total calculated
- $1,055,572
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $977,558
- Other
- $78,014
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $563,894 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $292,196 related
- Other
- $0 + $121,468 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $24,150 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $53,864 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,055,572 related
-
Zhenxiang Liu
Hospitalist
- Total calculated
- $830,515
- From this org
- $773,580
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $56,935
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $719,846
- Bonus
- $52,188
- Other
- $1,546
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $32,785
- Filer's total
- $830,515
-
Richard Goulding
Physician
- Total calculated
- $656,268
- From this org
- $629,369
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,899
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $561,617
- Bonus
- $67,200
- Other
- $552
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,749
- Filer's total
- $656,268
-
Melisha Cumberland MD
Director
- Total calculated
- $652,996
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $626,556
- Other
- $26,440
- Hours/week
- 1 + 59 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $583,639 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $42,683 related
- Other
- $0 + $234 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $24,150 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $2,290 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $652,996 related
-
Rommel Geronimo
Hospitalist
- Total calculated
- $614,540
- From this org
- $575,834
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $38,706
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $526,964
- Bonus
- $48,519
- Other
- $351
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $14,556
- Filer's total
- $614,540
-
Andrzej Porebski
Hospitalist
- Total calculated
- $604,007
- From this org
- $544,423
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $59,584
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $495,565
- Bonus
- $47,313
- Other
- $1,545
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,434
- Filer's total
- $604,007
-
William Horgan
Med Dir Quality & Safety
- Total calculated
- $565,974
- From this org
- $500,511
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $65,463
- Hours/week
- 60
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $498,579
- Bonus
- $900
- Other
- $1,032
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $41,313
- Filer's total
- $565,974
-
Mark Tramontozzi MD
Vice Chair (Thru 6/25)
- Total calculated
- $554,136
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $500,143
- Other
- $53,993
- Hours/week
- 2 + 58 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $302,770 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $195,650 related
- Other
- $0 + $1,723 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $24,003 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $29,990 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $554,136 related
-
Mohammed Qureshi MD
VP, Medical Affairs
- Total calculated
- $548,315
- From this org
- $481,180
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $67,135
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $367,354
- Bonus
- $110,203
- Other
- $3,623
- Deferred
- $24,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $42,985
- Filer's total
- $548,315
-
Joanna Chaurette MD
Director (Thru 10/24)
- Total calculated
- $409,565
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $344,281
- Other
- $65,284
- Hours/week
- 1 + 59 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $343,441 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $600 related
- Other
- $0 + $240 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $24,150 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $41,134 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $409,565 related
-
Anthony Mastroianni
VP, Finance
- Total calculated
- $405,882
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $335,804
- Other
- $70,078
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $243,701 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $88,396 related
- Other
- $0 + $3,707 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $23,201 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $46,877 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $405,882 related
-
Matthew Kaufman
VP, Operations (Thru 6/25)
- Total calculated
- $386,832
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $324,728
- Other
- $62,104
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $238,998 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $85,242 related
- Other
- $0 + $488 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $22,373 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $39,731 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $386,832 related
-
Rebecca Durham
VP, Patient Care Services
- Total calculated
- $353,882
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $324,793
- Other
- $29,089
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $258,150 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $65,797 related
- Other
- $0 + $846 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $22,911 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $6,178 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $353,882 related
-
Liz Li
VP, Human Resources
- Total calculated
- $376,354
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $313,897
- Other
- $62,457
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $237,219 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $76,136 related
- Other
- $0 + $542 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $22,384 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $40,073 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $376,354 related
-
Colleen Desai
Former Key Employee
- Total calculated
- $350,839
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $289,058
- Other
- $61,781
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $235,024 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $53,674 related
- Other
- $0 + $360 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $21,345 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $40,436 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $350,839 related
-
Whitney Bundy
VP, Operations
- Total calculated
- $269,051
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $250,896
- Other
- $18,155
- Hours/week
- 30 + 30 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $208,725 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $41,885 related
- Other
- $0 + $286 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $17,543 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $612 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $269,051 related
-
Lee-Ann Gomes
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Anthony Joyce III
Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 4 related
-
Daniel King
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Christina Nadeau
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Anita Lee
Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 4 related
-
Donna Romito
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Henry Beck
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Michelle Scott
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
Stephen Larcen MD
Director (Thru 6/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $630,733,409
- Expenses
- $554,502,641
- Contributions
- $944,440
- Grants paid
- $118,820
-
2023
- Revenue
- $585,153,019
- Expenses
- $517,450,328
- Contributions
- $737,120
- Grants paid
- $111,422
-
2022
- Revenue
- $556,028,079
- Expenses
- $518,395,676
- Contributions
- $710,000
- Grants paid
- $139,398
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$25,000
2024 To provide direct care to patients, failies and staff who may or may not be currently affiliated with a particular faith communinity
-
Three Rivers College Foundation
$15,000
2024 To Strenghthen nursing and workforce development in support of high-quality patient care
-
$14,500
2023 To improve health and well-being, particularly within the Black community, by promoting physical activity and healthy eating habits. The program encourages Black women to maintain a healthy weight through these means, providing tools and resources to support them.
-
2024 To strengthen regional economic vitality by supporting businesses, workforce development, and community growth
-
2023 To help the foundation raise money through sponsorships with the funds and distribute grants to organizations that align with the foundation's mission, particulary those assisting families, children and communities.
-
$10,000
2024 To support community initiatives that promote public health, access to essential services, and a healthier environment for residents.
-
2024 To help the foundation raise money through sponsorships with the funds and distribute grants to organizations that align with the foundation's mission, particulary those assisting families, children and communities.
-
$10,000
2023 To support signature education program, No Place for Hate. This program aims to combat antisemitism, hate and bias in schools and communities. By sponsoring ADL CT, businesses can contribute to creating more inclusive and equitable environments for all.
-
2024 To support leadership-level engagement as a Chairmans Circle Sponsor, in initiatives that strengthen the business community, workforce, and overall community health in Greater Norwich.
-
$5,965
2024 To advance civil rights, equity, and community wellbeing that helps fund initiatives that address social justice and the underlying factors that impact health outcomes.
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
2024 BNHEAL - ACCESS TO HIGH QUALITY & AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(c)(3) · Supporting Organization · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Government Contracts · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford HealthCare at Home Inc
501(c)(3) · Home Healthcare · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford HealthCare Corporation
501(c)(3) · Support & Management Svcs. To HH and Affiliates · CT
-
Hartford HealthCare Endowment LLC
501(c)(3) · Investment Management · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford HealthCare Independence at Home Inc
501(c)(3) · Home Healthcare · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford Healthcare Medical Group Specialists PLLC
501(c)(3) · Medical Services · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford HealthCare Medical Group Inc
501(c)(3) · Medical Services · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford HealthCare Senior Services Inc
501(c)(3) · Sub-Acute & Long Term Healthcare · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
-
Hartford Hospital Auxiliary co Hartford Hospital
501(c)(3) · Fundraising · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
-
Midstate Medical Center Auxiliary
501(c)(3) · Fundraising · CT · controlled entity
-
Manchester Memorial Hospital Inc
501(c)(3) · Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
-
Mulberry Gardens of Southington LLC
501(c)(3) · Assisted Living & Adult Day Care Facility · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Behavioral Health · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Substance Abuse Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Supporting Organization · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(25) · Holding Company · CT · controlled entity
-
St Vincent's Health Services Corp
501(c)(3) · Supporting Organization · CT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
-
St Vincent's Medical Center Foundation Inc
501(c)(3) · Fundraising · CT · controlled entity
-
St Vincent's Special Needs Center Inc
501(c)(3) · Residential Services for Handicapped · CT · controlled entity
-
SVMC Holdings Inc dba St Vincent's Medical Center
501(c)(3) · Hospital · CT · controlled entity
-
The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
501(c)(3) · Healthcare Services · CT · controlled entity
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
THE ORCHARDS AT SOUTHINGTON INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HOSPITAL OF CENTRAL CONNECTICUT AT NEW BRITAIN GENERAL AND BRADLEY ME
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE ACCOUNTABLE CARE ORGANIZATION INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
WINDHAM COMMUNITY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE ENDOWMENT LLC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST VINCENTS HEALTH SERVICES CORP
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE MEDICAL GROUP INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE MEDICAL GROUP SPECIALISTS PLLC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
MIDSTATE MEDICAL CENTER AUXILIARY
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
MULBERRY GARDENS AT SOUTHINGTON LLC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST VINCENTS SPECIAL NEEDS CENTER INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE AT HOME INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
ST VINCENT MULTISPECIALTY GROUP INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTH CARE CORPORATION
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
HARTFORD HEALTHCARE INDEPENDENCE AT HOME INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
WINDAM HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
The most recent declarers. The API serves every row.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.