- Revenue 2024
- $20,792,342
- Expenses 2024
- $19,161,480
Program services were 81.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E22Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 951 E MARKET ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Douglass Harrison
Director, CEO Wheeling Hospital
- Total calculated
- $760,097
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $653,435
- Other
- $106,662
- Hours/week
- 1 + 44 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $511,785 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $130,514 related
- Other
- not reported + $11,136 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $92,698 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $13,964 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $760,097 related
-
James Comerci MD
Physician
- Total calculated
- $510,453
- From this org
- $56,930
- From related orgs
- $417,489
- Other
- $36,034
- Hours/week
- 5 + 35 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $54,293 + $398,152 related
- Bonus
- $1,338 + $9,809 related
- Other
- $1,299 + $9,528 related
- Deferred
- $1,170 + $8,580 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $3,154 + $23,130 related
- Filer's total
- $61,254 + $449,199 related
-
Shaun Roe DO
Director
- Total calculated
- $406,657
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $357,293
- Other
- $49,364
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $292,690 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $64,160 related
- Other
- not reported + $443 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $12,546 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $36,818 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $406,657 related
-
Porsche Beetham
Physician
- Total calculated
- $312,909
- From this org
- $302,528
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $10,381
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $302,042
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $486
- Deferred
- $9,090
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,291
- Filer's total
- $312,909
-
Derek Golna
Physician
- Total calculated
- $305,129
- From this org
- $258,553
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $46,576
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $258,169
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $384
- Deferred
- $12,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $34,426
- Filer's total
- $305,129
-
Amanda Zelek
Lead Pharmacist
- Total calculated
- $213,367
- From this org
- $197,073
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,294
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $186,474
- Bonus
- $10,238
- Other
- $361
- Deferred
- $4,988
- Nontaxable benefits
- $11,306
- Filer's total
- $213,367
-
David Phillips
Director, CEO January - June
- Total calculated
- $189,168
- From this org
- $37,841
- From related orgs
- $102,310
- Other
- $49,017
- Hours/week
- 11 + 29 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $36,578 + $98,896 related
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- $1,263 + $3,414 related
- Deferred
- $8,629 + $23,330 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,606 + $12,452 related
- Filer's total
- $51,076 + $138,092 related
-
Kristy Dobson
Nurse Practitioner
- Total calculated
- $183,483
- From this org
- $176,978
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,505
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $139,090
- Bonus
- $37,600
- Other
- $288
- Deferred
- $6,259
- Nontaxable benefits
- $246
- Filer's total
- $183,483
-
Joshua Moore
Physician
- Total calculated
- $140,442
- From this org
- $123,640
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,802
- Hours/week
- 40
-
David Hacker
VP Operations BRNS-HCH
- Total calculated
- $138,684
- From this org
- $66,695
- From related orgs
- $66,695
- Other
- $5,294
- Hours/week
- 20 + 20 related
-
William Frank
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Kent Gallagher
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Angela Hannahs
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Tom Johnson
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Ken Phillips
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Garen Rhome
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Michael Sliva
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Sandi Thompson
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Jonathan Kirkland
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Wendy McKivitz
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Stacey Armstrong
Interim President CEO BHA/HCH July - December
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 10 + 12 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $440,410 related
- Bonus
- not reported + $107,952 related
- Other
- not reported + $10,562 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $150,854 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $37,198 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $746,976 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $20,792,342
- Expenses
- $19,161,480
- Contributions
- $122,436
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $20,558,768
- Expenses
- $20,156,134
- Contributions
- $702,890
- Grants paid
- $1,500
-
2022
- Revenue
- $18,848,249
- Expenses
- $19,238,758
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
A CHRISTMAS TO CURE CANCER INC
$18,050
2022 CANCER RESEARCH
-
2023 Ultraviolet lights for OR
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
West Virginia United Health System Inc
501c3 · Healthcare Access · WV
-
University Healthcare Foundation Inc
501c3 · Hospital Support · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
501c3 · Hospital Support · WV
-
501c3 · Behavioral Health · WV
-
Camden-Clark Health Services Inc
501c3 · Healthcare Access · WV
-
501c3 · Hospital Support · WV
-
Camden-Clark Physician Corporation
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
West Virginia University Hospitals Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
West Virginia University Hospitals East Inc
501c3 · Healthcare Access · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
West Virginia Health Care Cooperative Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
Camden-Clark Memorial Hospital Corporation
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
Potomac Valley Hospital of W Va Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
St Joseph's Hospital of Buckhannon Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
St Joseph's Foundation of Buckhannon Inc
501c3 · Hospital Support · WV
-
Reynolds Memorial Hospital Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
Reynolds Memorial Foundation Inc
501c3 · Hospital Support · WV
-
Braxton County Memorial Hospital Inc
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
-
509a2 · Home Health and Hospice · WV
-
501c3 · Patient Care · WV
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS INC
On its 2024 return
-
REYNOLDS MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
BRAXTON COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
PRINCETON COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
ST JOSEPHS HOSPITAL OF BUCKHANNON INC
On its 2024 return
-
SELF-INSURANCE TRUST AGREEMENT OF WHEELING HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
OHIO VALLEY HEALTH CORPORATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
CAMDEN-CLARK PHYSICIAN CORPORATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS EAST INC
On its 2024 return
-
REYNOLDS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
CAMDEN-CLARK HEALTH SERVICES INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
The most recent declarers. The API serves every row.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.